We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Shore at Katathani
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in December 2011, and absolutely loved the hotel. Rooms are enormous and immaculately furnished, views are to die for. We has had a pool villa, didn't really use the plunge pool but it looked lovely! Not the cheapest of locations but worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    152
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
65
950
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nothing nothing nothing....There was nothing wrong at this hotel!!! From the moment we arrived to the welcoming smiles and the personal welcome from the resort manager,Sabina, to the end.Absolutely amazing.We were buggied up to our villa accompanied by the beautiful Kathy and as soon as we walked in we knew this was heaven on earth.The rooms are everything you see on the net and so much more to actually experience.Its enough to bring you to tears.We had breakfast in our room and the detail and service for that whole experience was simply incredible.Even the eggs and banana pancakes were in a heart shape.The buggy boys were a sheer delight and were always happy to take you at a moments notice.A couple had their own cheeky sense of humour and had us laughing at every opportunity.The lovely Sylvia on the front desk,along with Pitta attended to our every need and always with the beautiful smiles that you come to expect in Thailand. I wanted to sneak them into my suitcase and smuggle them home.The breakfast in the restaurant by the beach was superb with the most flavoursome mango i have ever tasted.The staff there were of the same wonderful standard and were calling us by our first names on the second day.Hello to Praphet and the other waiter whose name we didnt get.We will be back as this is burnt into our memories and staying anywhere else would be lowering your standards.

Room Tip: A high room for the view and you are then able to swim nude in privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeAussieChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Who said Phuket is passé? This resort felt like a dream. Get the private pool villa facing the ocean. Unblocked view of the azure sea, Kata Noi beach and the height on a cliff meant the activities on the beach could be observed as we pleased, but didn't disturb our peace.

This place has soul. The resort encourages guests to be eco friendly and provides turtle figurines with various distinguishing features for guests to indicate their preferences as to when sheets / towels should be changed, when housekeeping is required, when one would prefer not to be disturbed. E.g. a Turtle wearing a shower cap indicates a preference for towels not to be changed that day.

Villa furnishings were classy and tasteful, and one of the best I've had. Eye pillows were a great touch, as with the animal-legged tub, lavazza coffee machine, bath salts all add to the experience. I also love the outdoor pavilion where one can enjoy the view and a glass of wine, and at sun set, sleep under a canopy of stars, open to the world's elements.

One thing we will point out is that our stay was marred by construction noise next to our villa. This was however remedied by the service staff. We informed the resort staff, but the noise continue for 3 days. When we registered our discontent again, the noise finally stopped, and the manager of the resort wrote a personal apology, offering a complimentary dinner at the resort's restaurant to make up for the noise. The meal was sumptuous, variety of wine world class, service was splendid, and paved the way for yet another night to remember, never mind that the music was on repeat.

We didn't manage to take advantage of the cooking classes / yoga / batik painting activities that the resort has on its calendar as most of these classes take place on weekdays. However, our stay was delightful. Service from housekeeping to front desk, to buggy drivers, wait staff, spa staff, to manager was all top class.

Well done, Sabina, Sylvia and everyone else.

We hope to return to this excellent resort soon.

Room Tip: Get one with the view. You wouldn't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank junoesque24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

After lots of research we decided on the shore for our 10 day holiday. From the moment we stepped into reception and was greeted with jasmine flowers and cold drink I knew we had made the right choice. Our room was stunning and exceeded expectations. Stunning view, pool, lounge area and bathroom. All in cool creams.
We loved the beach, cold changs at " on the rocks" and cocktails at the harbour for sunset.
The service was outstanding and you just couldn't fault it. But for me, I have never enjoyed a more relaxing holiday. I am going home totally chilled and that is some achievement which I totally put down to the hotel, stunning location and amazing staff


On the only downside, good restaurants outside resort were hard to find. It was either high end expensive ma tri kitchen with stunning views and mediocre food or great food in lucky toms but ok surroundings. The harbour in the hotel did have a candle lit evening which we never got around to doing but will the next time.

If your looking for pure class hotel to relax and unwind then this is paradise.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raylorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The moment we stepped into our seaview villa and opened up the bedroom's curtain, we were speechless. The view was simply stunning! It was the best combination of stunning view and comfortable stay you ever get. Everything seems to be top notch from the moment we arrived at the lobby to checked-out. The services and friendliness of the staff are beyond expectation.

The bedroom is comfortable with unobstructed stunning view of the Andaman Sea. And yes We love to lay on the comfy bed to enjoy the stunning seaview. Remember to pre-select the
type of pillows you prefer so you can cuddle them in bed while enjoying the view. We have pre-selected our pillow menu and many other things from the internet once we completed the villa reservation. There was a turndown service in the evening. We came back and noticed the curtains were all closed with some romantic music and soft lightings to set you into the mood.

The bathroom which is adjacent to the bedroom is rather large with separate bathtub and rain shower. It has good supply of amenities for you to enjoy.

Shutterbugs prepare spend some time shooting the stunning seaview, beaches, and of course the villa too. There were many typical beach activities which you can witness from your villa.

Alternatively, you may want to relax in the infinity pool (in front of your bedroom). Enjoy the sound of waves, and not to forget the stunning view of the sunset.

The public areas of the hotel are rather small and you don't have much place to roam around. I guess the hotel wants everyone to stay in the villa to enjoy the comfort and view.

We had buffet breakfast at the Harbour which has good selections of food and juices. You can opt to dine in your villa as you wish.

We truly enjoy our romantic stay and our memory will last forever despite our short stay. I'm sure we will be back to the Shore in the future. This is a heaven forhoneymooners for a memorable and relaxing stay.

Tips:
- If you like continuous air-conditioning, you cannot open the main and side sliding windows as the sensors will deactivate the air-conditioning.
- For shutterbugs, prepare your camera early as the best sunset view is only a couple of minutes at around 6:30pm during March. If you missed, you have to wait for another evening.
- Dine at Mom's Tri Kitchen which is about 5-10min buggy ride. Ask the front reception and they will call to reserve a table for you and with complimentary return transfers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank UnderTheSheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
19.6 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.8 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
24.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
26.0 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore at Katathani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Property: The Shore at Katathani
Address: 14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,564 - ₹ 57,014
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury beachfront pool villa resort on Kata Noi Beach in Phuket, Thailand. This adult only resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living where time has no meaning beyond the pleasure of every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing