We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sanctuary, we couldn't ask for more!”
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villareal Heights
Ranked #5 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We found Villareal on Tripadvisor and had a great stay there during our first trip to Phuket. Phil extended a warm welcome to us and truly is the most hospitable host we've ever met. The room was clean and comfortable, and we rested extremely well in it. Strategically located between both Kata and Karon beach, and very close to the main restaurant and shopping streets we had no worries getting about. And I just have to say that the sunset at Kata was beautiful. Thanks to Villareal for making our first trip to Phuket a great one :) Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlediscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 335 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed at the Villareal for three nights in the end of our two-week holiday. We were not pleased with our previous booking, so we cancelled it and booked Villareal through latestays.com.
For 1600 bahts a night, this is paradise for the budget-minded.
Wonderful, personal service. This is SO rare and here we got it. Best ever.
Great location, walking distance to Kata and Karon Beach (or a cheap tuktuk ride).
Loads of TV channels and DVD's you can borrow.
Our room had no view, but I never pay for it anyway, so not a problem ;)
You have to cross the very busy Patak Road to go anywhere, but that was not a problem for us either.
Loads and loads of good restaurants nearby.
Free Internet!!
Ask Phil and Jo, they will always help.
Can not fault the place. We are SO coming back here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I stayed at the Villareal Heights last month for 7 days. I can't say enough good things about the manager Phil. You won't find a manager anyway that will go out his way to help you any way he can.
The hotel is near Kata beach. Much better then crazy Patong. The room will stayed at was the executive suite. Great price!!! Very nice room with everything you want like big flat screen TV with DVD player. Microwave oven, hot water heater, big refrigerator, and wireless internet. Everything is brand new. The room is very big. Bigger than I expected.
Lots of great restaurants close by. If want to rent a motorbike, go on a tour everything is about a minute away.
Phil the manager is always helpful and informative. He went out of his way to help me many times. I have never had a manager be more kind or be as helpful.
If you want to stay in a very nice hotel ran by very nice people then stay at Villareal Heights.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We arrived on the island Phuket where non of us had been before and had booked one night in a resort but were not too keen to stay there. We found Villareal Heights on latestays.com and booked two nights at first. On the day we were checking in, the taxi driver at the resort we were staying did not know where Villareal Highs was situated so we called Phill, the owner, who offered to come and pick us up. He arrived less than half an hour later and on our way to Villareal Heights he asked what we thought of Phuket so far. We admitted that our first impression was not too great and Phill then took us on a drive around the island to show us what Phuket was all about. We stopped in different places with excellent views and at one stop he bought us a refreshment of pineapple and water. And one night he even offered to take us to a reggae bar up the hill so we could sit and watch the sunset while having dinner. We ended up staying in Villareal Hights for our remaining five nights and it was without a doubt one of the highlights of our vacation. The service is beyond compare, Phil and his wife Joe (and baby son) really makes you feel welcome and at home, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away. This is definitely a place to stay! We always had a chat with Phil and Joe when we got back at the end of the day and they always had many suggestions/good advice for next days adventure!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopenhagenMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights recently and we can thoroughly reccomend it. From our initial email enquiry it was evident that this was a well run establishment and during our stay there it did not dissapoint. We had booked the taxi transfer from the airport with Phil by email and it was very efficient and well priced. The rooms are lovely, very modern, quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our host Phil was exceptionally friendly and helpful and he ensures his guests are very well looked after. There are no dining facilities but this is not a problem as there are good cafes and restaurants close by. The Vietnamese restaurant a few yards away has well priced food and friendly service. J.& E. Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marley088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
923 reviews
1.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,145 reviews
1.6 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,046 reviews
1.2 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.7 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 8,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing