We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations realised at Villareal Heights”
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villareal Heights
Ranked #5 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just returned to Australia following a three week stay with our charming, accommodating,hospitable,friendly,and helpful hosts Phil and his lovely wife Jo. Following extensive research on trip advisor we approached our stay with fairly high expectations ,all of which we're realised. The hotel is centrally located between kata and karon beaches both approx ten mins walk away, 2 mins by bike. The room was comfortable, quiet, well appointed and represented excellent value for money, but by far the best feature of this hotel was the human factor ,I.e the owners and their charming staff .if you are a lover of international beach side resorts staffed by robots then this May not be the right choice for you ,but if like me you like small ,family run establishments,then villareal heights may be perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms represent excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

had a lovely stay at the hotel november 2014. quiet and spacious room. used the pool next door every morning and evening always just me in. Special thanks to Phil and Valerie for their help and advice with my travels. had to change my plans and they were very helpful with my bookings and use of their internet pc.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandbanksboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I booked this place because of the positive remarks I have read and I was not disappointed. The room is clean and cozy. The place is 10 mins away from the beautiful Kata beach.The reception staff was very helpful as she arranged our itinerary for the day. Phil even accompanied us to Kata beach. They all went an extra mile for all their guests to enjoy their vacation. I will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank rcmarcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We have just had a wonderful 3 night stay at Villa Real and would definitely recommend it. Phil, Jo and their staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ample and the location is in good walking distance to both Kata and Karon beach. Thanks again to Phil and all the staff at Villa Real for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank lindatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Initially booked after reading positive recommendations and we weren't disappointed!
We landed late in Phuket and informed Phil, who arranged a pick up at a reasonable price.
Upon arrival we learnt our reservation had been upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise after a long travel.
The room was excellent! Great bed and mattress, good shower and mod cons.
Phil and Beverly were both very helpful, Phil even offered to take us to the Big Buddha.
It's not close to the beach, but that shouldn't put you off booking this place! I would definitely return!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Felbar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
923 reviews
1.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,134 reviews
1.6 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,041 reviews
1.2 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.7 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,660 - ₹ 7,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing