We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's more than value for money and Villareal took our experience to another level!!!”
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villareal Heights
Ranked #6 of 65 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 January 2015

To start with, we were upgraded to a bigger room which came as a pleasant surprise! The room was *huge*, very clean and comfortable.
Phil (the owner) is one of the most helpful guys I've met. He drew a map for us to travel around and helped us with all the bookings (phi-phi island, fantasea, scuba diving) at decent rates. He has an answer for everything and goes out of his way so you have a memorable trip!
Beverly at the reception is a sweet Thai girl, who again is lively and helpful. My 5 year daughter made friends with her and wanted to spend all her time at the reception area.
Breakfast was good, a decent spread of Thai and continental stuff.
They have a library of book and dvds that you can take to the room. A small cafe that Phil and Jo (Phil's wife) run for a quick coffee/bite.

There are 2 buildings, one with the pool that has abt 4 floors (breakfast is served here) and the other with 2 floors, where the reception is. We were on 2nd floor in the reception building. There is no lift in this one, which means you need to take your luggage upstairs yourselves.
Also, this place is a little far away from the beach (about 10-15 mins on foot), so if you want to stay in the middle of action, you might get bored here. We had a car, so did not mind it.

All in all - Throughout our 5 day stay on the foreign land, we never felt away from home, thanks to everyone at Villareal Heights!

Phil, Jo and Beverly, incase you are reading this - A big thank you from us! :)

Room Tip: There are rooms on the same floor as swimming pool, they should be interesting to live in as the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ShagunaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2015

If you are travelling to Phuket do yourself a favour and book a room at Villareal heights! I didn't feel like a customer for one second, more like a guest of the house.
The staff were the kindest people and their recommendations for restaurants, activities, taxi drivers, etc. were spot on. We had a great time in Phuket mostly thanks to this place and the great recommendations that Phil, the owner made.

Room Tip: If you want something specific, just ask Phil, the owner. He is a wonderful person and will surely h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I booked this trip at the last minute - at 2am with a 9:45am departure so I was lucky to find this hotel. I emailed to arrange airport pickup because my flight got in at 1am Christmas day. The hotel arranged it at that late notice and when I arrived, my car and driver were waiting. By the time I arrived at the hotel, it was 2:30am. The receptionist, Beverly, could not have been more pleasant. The room was clean and the AC worked extremely well. The staff was very friendly and their suggestions for activities and restaurants were terrific. I must say again, Beverly was so helpful and friendly that she made my stay as a solo traveler very easy. The location is an easy walk to restaurants and to the beach (about 10-15 minutes). Great value!

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs or walking uphill, this is not the place for you. Also, no view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sheltydog2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We've spent a lovely month on the Phuket island and have never regretted choosing our hotel. We've been given a good spacious room with a huge bed, which we shared with our kids, though they had got their own beds. The cleaning and changing towels pleased us every day. Quite, cozy and convenient disposition as well (The Kata and Karon-beaches within the walking distance). Phil and Joe, the owners, helped us with transfer to and from the airport, as well as with car rent which enabled us to travel around the island and to observe remote beaches, parks. In fact, one could always appeal to Phil and always get tips about taxi, where to dine or drink coffee, places where one could go with kids). It was a nice bonus to get books and DVD on russian language (and not only russian), which were useful when it was raining. We got just the best impressions about our trip, mainly thanks to the atmosphere of that hotel which is not only a business for Phil and Joe, but a favorite family business

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Spent my honeymoon here with my wife (Dec 2013). Within the same day of my online-booking, the owner responded with questions on how to make the special stay.. well, more special. Great hospitality from the beginning till the end of our stay, with personal (not to mention, free) tours of the nearby area (good places for food), attractions (ie. John gray's sea canoe-hong by starlight) and more, on a free ride provided by the management.

The friendly, english-speaking staff made communication seamless throughout the entire stay (can be really helpful when most other hotels are managed by locals who may not be very fluent in the language).

Overall, it was a thoroughly enjoyable, and romantic (thanks to the peace and quiet + John Gray's sea canoe experience) stay. As we didn't rent a motorcycle, we walked about mostly - and that wasn't too bad since we generally enjoyed exploring the streets on foot, stopping for the occasional street-bite upon sight (try one of those deliciously sinful roadside Nutella pancakes and you'll get what I mean). Also, it seemed quite safe to walk about. Except at noon, where the sun threatens to set tropical pedestrians ablaze. Stay in shade and keep hydrated to protect yourself from the ghastly beast of light.

*only hiccup in our stay was that we arrived at the hotel early - about 4am, and no one was ready to receive us until about an hour later. Since our designated room wasn't to be ready till later (check-in was normally at 12 if I'm not mistaken, but they arranged it earlier for us since we were so early), they let us use one of the G-floor suites that was available to rest for a couple of hours till our room was ready for check-in. A much appreciated gesture in the midst of such ungodly wee hours.

Room Tip: The area was quiet in general, so noise levels weren't a concern. I guess, if you're not com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jklee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0 km away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,015 reviews
0 km away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 65 in Kata Beach
130 reviews
0 km away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Wonderful Pool House at Kata
Wonderful Pool House at Kata
#7 of 65 in Kata Beach
38 reviews
0 km away
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
Beach Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 65 in Kata Beach
183 reviews
0 km away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#14 of 54 in Kata Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,218 - ₹ 7,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing