We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly owners and great quality/price ratio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villareal Heights
Ranked #5 of 60 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly owners and great quality/price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights, and it was perfect for our needs. Villareal Heights is not so near the beach, but we didn't care at all, because we wanted to walk, and the transport service is cheap.
We were personally greeted by the owner, Phil, who have great deals with tour operators in the zone, and he arranged for us a great price for a day trip to Ko Phi Phi. Also, he drove us in his own car around Kata, showing the places to eat, to have breakfast, the beach, etc., sharing his insider knowledge. He also gave us a prepaid cell phone just in case we would want to contact him.
The room was always clean, great bathroom, and with complimentary coffee and water.
Here we had the opportunity to spend a little time with Phil's family, which is great. He actually lives here (it's his office and his home), so everything is personally managed by him.
After leaving the place, in our flight to Siem Reap, we were surprised to find out that Phil and Jo were featured in the plane's magazine (Bangkok Airways) as a great place to stay in Phuket. We totally agree.

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator, so if you don't want to use the stairs, you may ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamburgueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    60
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
231
43
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Villareal Heights is just what the reviews tell: a combination of suite-like, clean ja comfortable rooms and cosy hospitality. The place is close to everything but on a pretty quiet side street.
Never before have we been given a private tour of the best restaurants by the hotel owner or keys to his scooter when asking for the best place to rent one. That's what really makes the difference: Phil's & Jo's hands-on attitude to customer service. You really feel like their personal guest!
The only thing missing from perfection would be a sea-view and a breakfast: but then it would probably be either very expensive or just a dream ;)

Room Tip: "Rooms facing away from the street are probably the quietest? We listened to some neighbor'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Villarreal is the best place we stayed in in Thailand, clean and quite, well furnished, en suite bathroom, balcony, 10 minutes walk from the beach. You can also find tv DVD player, air conditioning and hair dryer. What me and my boyfriend liked the most in our trips is the improvisation. when we arrived in Phuket, after some days spent in Bangkok and Chang Mai, we immediately thought it was not a city where spend more than one night:  to much chaotic, noisy crowded and touristic. We start looking for an accommodation on Internet and we trusted the positive reviews founded about Villarreal. Once arrived there we founded out that the real Phuket is not what is showed in the main road along the beach, full of resorts and touristic restaurants, but what is showed from the people who live there every day.  Phil, Jo, baby PJ and dog Dobey welcome you in their house, and make you feel at home. You are invited to take advantage from their tips and they can help you with the planning of trips (avoiding the risk to bump in a fake agency) with night out or not. They show you the surrounding area and the place worth to be visited.  Jo and Phil are really kind and helpful and at the end we spent 3 nights there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Awesome place to stay, you get the personal hospitality of staying with a friend and the accommodations of a 5 star hotel. Phil and Jo truly make you feel like family and go out of their way to make your trip great. The rooms are very nice, updated, and clean. We were even given a local cell phone to use while we were in town, a very thoughtful and useful perk.

Phil helped us find a great deal on scooter rental (without having to surrender our passport). When we had a slight mishap on the scooter, Phil went to the scooter place with us to ensure that we weren't gouged on the damage fee.

Seriously, book this place before they fill up for your dates. There are very few types of travelers that may not choose this place, those who really want to be in very expensive or very cheap lodging, or those who would trash their room/bother neighbors and want an un-attentive hotel that wouldn't notice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The most outstanding thing about Villareal Heights is definitely the people that run the place, Phil, Jo, baby PJ and dog Dobey. You are welcomed into the family as soon as you arrive and from there the genuine hospitality starts. We tried 3 different rooms in Villareal Heights so we're well equipped to comment about the variety that exists in terms of accommodation. Our first night was in a deluxe room which has an ensuite bathroom. This provides ample room for a couple and has a small balcony that you can sit out on if so inclined. It was nice to just sit there on the first night and feel the sea breeze. The second part of our stay was in a deluxe seaview suite which is larger and has a lounge, kitchenette area with microwave and separate ensuite bathroom. This room also has a very small balcony that faces the street but doesn't accommodate people sitting out on it.The mountain view suite is more or less the same as the seaview room without the direct seaview but there's very little difference between these rooms. Rooms were spotless and were cleaned everyday and towels were also changed daily. Phil & Jo supply towels for the beach so there's no need to BYO.Pick any room at Villareal and you will be happy with your choice. All rooms are air conditioned, have a nice big TV and dvd player and you can borrow dvd's from reception. If you're not wanting to go out to eat, the restaurants will deliver.The morning after we arrived Phil took us for a quick spin through Kata Beach, with a visit to the elephants that we were able to feed and have a photo with and then on to a bar with a great view where we had a refreshing fruit juice. Along the way he pointed out various restaurants and bars worth frequenting as well as a place to get pampered. After 3+ years in Kata, Phil & Jo are well equipped to attend to any requirements you may have for your visit to this area of Phuket. They can organise a taxi to and from the airport for you at a very reasonable price and have fixed prices for tours and taxis of which their guests can avail themselves. Through Villareal we booked a John Gray's sea canoe excursion which I cannot recommend highly enough.We had a fantastic time.Villareal provides value for money and is far away enough from any action so you are not disturbed at night if you want to sleep.Villareal is located about a 10-15min walk from Kata Beach on a hillside. If you're unfit like me, you might not appreciate the walk back up the hill however if you're too tired to walk back you can always take a tuk tuk which will set you back 150-200 THB. There are two floors and there is no lift. Phil & Jo have a folder of information to assist guests in choosing their trips and excursions. We'd be very happy to return here anyday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ooElektraoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.7 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.6 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
3.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#17 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
3.4 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Property: Villareal Heights
Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 4,772
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing