We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday in phuket”
Review of Villareal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villareal Heights
Ranked #5 of 64 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I and my mother, two good friends have a very nice experience in Villareal Heights during my holidays from Sept. 28 to Oct. 2.
The host of the hotel, Phi, a very nice person arrange very nice, cleaning, comfortble room as you can see on the website for us. Due to our flight landing on midnight, but Phi still waiting and give us the charming smile to welcome us at he gate. The next day morning, Nice phi drived the car show us to look around, see the kata beach, viewpoints and introuduce us which local food shop and massage shop are best. Stay in phuket total 5 days 4 nights, phi always can show you some good sugguests, and be prove really very good choose.

Moreover, the hotel to kata beach is very shortly, just 15mintue by walk is ok.

Due to the phi's good arrangement, we saw the best simon show and joint a very nice travle package. Overall, stay here, phi can do a best service and good suggest to you.

Thanks for phi's good service, my mother has a good birthday in phuket. Looking forward to stay here again when i am next dropping.

Room Tip: sea view suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyliu0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have a very nice experience in Villareal Heights during my Phuket holidays. There have very cleaning room, very kindness person. Phil, he is host of the hotel. Due to our own reasons, we reach the hotel delay one day, but Phil can not charge our fee of room and the airport pick up. And drive with us to viewpoint and have a very nice trip.

Room Tip: It is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasminechocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here in May at the end of a 3 month trip through SE Asia. We had been backpacking most of our trip and decided to "splurge" and spend a few nights in nice accomodation before we headed home.

Phil is a wonderful host, and drives you around the area so you can get your bearings and see the sights. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definately be back.

It is far enough away from all of the tourist traps of Phuket and the beach is lovely (a short walk away). We also were able to use the pool next door too which was great.

Thanks Phil for having us

Louise & Dave

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here end of September 2011.As mentioned by previous reviewers Philip the owner took us around and showed us all the good spots for food and drinks.

He bought us drinks at this lovely pub on a hill with a fantastic view of Kata Beach.We didn't have time to try out all his recommendations but whatever we did try was excellent.The Pad Thai shop nearby was excellent.

He is also a fountain of knowledge on what to and where to go in Phuket.Very helpful.

We took the suite on the top floor with an ocean view.It was clean and spacious with all the amenities of home.

It's not located right on the beach but it is within 15 minutes walk.The shops and eateries are all within 5 to 10 minutes walk.

We will be back again.Highly recommended.

Kim and Helen.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewskiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Real Heights with Phil and Jo (as you will quickly learn them by) for 6 nights in August of 2011. We both agree that the service provided by all of the staff in terms of friendlyness, professionalism and cleanliness was superb. The rooms were always very clean and well-made. But what really wins appraisal from us is the kindness and well-wishing behaviour of the owners, Phil and Jo. When we arrived Phil took us on a tour of the greater Kata Beach area, highlighting the attractions and restaurants that are worth a visit, the route to the beach etc. Overall, this was a very nice introduction to Kata and Phil is at his best when doing this kind of service. Also, the pad thai-shop located just up the road and Mamma Noi further towards Patong are both experiences you should envy yourselves.One the restaurants Phil did not highlight was Lucky Toms, which we found to be the best food in town, and well worth a visit or two.

Phil and Jo have also created a little book of trips you can go on while being in the area. Of these we tried two different, one that included an elephant ride and a rafting trip, this was an excellent time. The other, a trip to the Phi Phi Island in speedboat was however a horrible time, with overcrowded beaches and very little atmosphere. One small notion here, is that you can probably find the tours to Phi Phi Islands a little cheaper if you walk around Kata and haggle the price at the different tour-operators. But, remember, if you make Phil and Joe organize the trip, they will prepare everythiing and all you have to do is get out of bed :-)

If you expect to stay directly on the beach of Kata - this is not the place. There is a 15 minutes walk to the beach (you can rent scooters if you dont want to walk). But if you appreciate great hosts, clean rooms and great food nearby at a good price, this is the place for you.

Phil, Joe, PJ and Doby - see you sometime in the future. Best regards from Denmark, Kathrine & Daniel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kat-pigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
923 reviews
1.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
1.6 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
1.2 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.7 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villareal Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villareal Heights

Address: 214 / 14 Patak Road | Suksan Place,Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,691 - ₹ 8,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villareal Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villareal Heights is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated conveniently between Kata and Karon Beaches on the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Surrounded by lush mountains and facing the stunning Andaman Sea, Villareal Heights provides a unique sanctuary for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villareal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villareal Heights Hotel Kata Beach
Villareal Heights Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing