We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The villas are simply great. If you are considering staying here you should definitely go for it and order breakfast to your room every morning and swim in your own pool and have sunbath on your own sun deck.
They come cleaning the room twice a day, staff is very polite and friendly, i liked location of hotel its in a quite street in kata.
You should not expect a resort feeling hotel. It ıs just amazing villas and calm oasis. Kata beach is not very appealing in my opinion (especially after visiting phi phi island beaches.)So you can pass time in the pool of hotel or your own villa.
It is not cheap for thailand standards, we paid 10.000baht /per night.
I would highly recommend it to family, friends

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you were glad to choose us for your accommodation and have a wonderful stay with us. We promise that we will keep our standard and we are ready all the time to serve you our best service and we are looking forward to see you soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for The Baray Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 324 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

The accomodation was simply amazing. The villa -split over two levels was so well appointed it felt like you were visiting someones luxury home.
The remainder of the hotel frankly didnt look so good and I was so fthankful that I booked the Villa.
The pool area was ok but felt a bit down market as the other accomodations were in such close proximity.
The location of the hotel isnt really so good and the breakfasts were a bit average. You can forgive all that as the Villa was astounding

Room Tip: Without doubt go with a Villa
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your stay in August 2011, that would be nice to hear that you were appreciated with our The Baray Villa. For our location we are located in Center of Kata Area where you can find most of facilities which you need but for the shoping centre is located in Phuket Town or Patong Beach which is 20 minutes from here. There is a lots of people around the pool sometimes depend on the weather. For the breakfast, we provide varieties of breakfast as a buffet with the high qualities of the ingredian so maybe it is less of selection if you prefer to have the breakfast in room. We do thank you once again for your review which is improve our service and we do hope to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

An oasis of calm in an excellent location, near all the bars and restaurants you could need. Kata Beach has enough life to keep you interested without the overt sleaze of nearby Patong Beach. The Villas are excellently appointed with nice extras such as internet TV and AirCon that stays on when you leave. Very friendly and proffessional staff make you feel welcome. Drinks and food are excellent and priced OK (although expensive compared to what you can get outside).
Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKsteveW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you were glad to choose us for your accommodation and have a wonderful stay with us. We promise that we will keep our standard and we are ready all the time to serve you our best service and we are looking forward to see you soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I am just returned from Barry Villa .. I stayed there with my wife 3 days and had a beautiful and wonderful moments. Villa is a wonderful and great and all services are available and the crew very cool from the moment of receiving us at the airport to the moment we left. Thanks for the staff to provide these services.

Notes: there is no fitness center.

Room Tip: You should request a dish of desserts in Almajlis restaurant: banana with ice cream
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you are pleased to stay with us and like our Banana Flitter. For the gym, our management will considerate for this facility soon! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, my husband and I chose the Baray Villa for our stay in Phuket. It was everything you could want and more! The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the villas were fabulous. My only regret is that i was not able to spend more time enjoying the hotel and its facilities. I would recommend the Baray Villas to everyone, and will definitely be back there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K_M_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you have a wonderful time here in The Baray Villa. We hope that you will spend more time with us for your next time here and we all are looking forward to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.3 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
919 reviews
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
37.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,329 reviews
1.6 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,798 - ₹ 30,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing