We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Best place in phuket”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the Best place in phuket”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I am just returned from Barry Villa .. I stayed there with my wife 3 days and had a beautiful and wonderful moments. Villa is a wonderful and great and all services are available and the crew very cool from the moment of receiving us at the airport to the moment we left. Thanks for the staff to provide these services.

Notes: there is no fitness center.

Room Tip: You should request a dish of desserts in Almajlis restaurant: banana with ice cream
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you are pleased to stay with us and like our Banana Flitter. For the gym, our management will considerate for this facility soon! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    69
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
67
312
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, my husband and I chose the Baray Villa for our stay in Phuket. It was everything you could want and more! The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the villas were fabulous. My only regret is that i was not able to spend more time enjoying the hotel and its facilities. I would recommend the Baray Villas to everyone, and will definitely be back there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K_M_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you have a wonderful time here in The Baray Villa. We hope that you will spend more time with us for your next time here and we all are looking forward to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

we stayed in the baray villas for four nights and i have to say it is the best place my wife and i have ever stayed in, pure luxury.when we got out of the taxi and walked into the sawasdee village ,it was like walking through the back of the wardrobe into another world,it was fantastic.all the staff were great,always smiling.the best part was when "m" showed us around our villa,it was superb. our thanks to all at the sawasdee village for making our time with you special.

Room Tip: any of the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brinsley154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you were glad to choose us for your accommodation and have a wonder ful stay with us. We promise that we will keep our standard and we are ready all the time to serve you our best service and we are looking forward to see you soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Baray Villa is, by far, the most magical place that I have ever stayed at. I could not recommend any hotel more than this one. My boyfriend and I just spent 5 days in the Aquarius Room at the Baray Villa in April 2012, and we wished that we could've stayed for another month!

The villas are phenomenal - each one is 2 floors, and deocrated with the most beauitful Moraccan-themed furniture. The air conditioning is great, the internet speed was fast, and there was so much privacy that made for a perfect romantic getaway. There is also a special where we received a free dinner included every night, free breakfast in the morning, and daily fruit delivery. The restaurant was delicious - it had Western-style breakfast options in the morning, and delicious Thai cuisine at night.

As soon as we got there, our personal concierge named Aura made us feel very special, and spent about 15-20 minutes familiarizing us with the room layout and the villa benefits. Aura and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay, remembered our first names all the time, and were willing to help out with just about anything. They also noted certain things that were important to us, and made sure to take care of everything. For example, they realized that we asked for ice pretty frequently, and we soon noticed that fresh ice was regularly being delivered without us even having to call. Amy at the front desk was also really helpful in helping us plan our sightseeing and excursions during the day, and even took time to gather our feedback about our hotel stay after our first night.

Ground Floor: Huge living room area with a large flat screen TV, enormous comfy couch, bathroom and outdoor shower. Right outside of the ground floor is your own private jacuzzi, your own private pool, and then a larger private pool shared by the 11 Baray Villas (the pool for the other hotel guests is completed separated). We felt like we had our own little piece of heaven - each room had its own floats, and you could float out to the pool bar to enjoy drinks, good food and sun! The jacuzzi was cold water, but you don't really need warm water when it's so hot out! Also, there wasn't much sun in the private sundeck area (and a lot of mosquitoes), so we did end up spending most of our days at the larger pool area, instead. The larger pool also had a pool bar, a number of sun chairs, and a beautiful atmosphere.

Second Floor: Most amazing bedroom that I've ever seen (and would love to replicate it in my own house). There is a bed that is at least 50% larger than a regular King Sized bed. There's also another flat screen TV with an apple computer, and a couch with a foot bath! This bedroom is also adjacent to a large open bathroom, with a huge tub, a separate shower with a overhead rain spout, and a separate toilet.

My only recommendation would be to splurge for the Villa. We did have the opportunity to see the rooms in the rest of the hotel (Sawasdee Village), and noted that there was a significant difference in room size and amenities (hence, the lower price).

A few recommendations while visiting Kata Beach: Romantic, special dinner at the Boathouse on Kata Beach (they offer free pick up and drop off from Baray), a day trip to James Bond Island, the monkey show was tons of fun, and we enjoyed sunset drinks at the After Beach Bar. In addition, we did take advantage of the Baray Villa Spa special, and really enjoyed our luxurious 3 hour-long spa treatment. A bit pricier than the cheaper options out on the street, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Aquarius Villa was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nycgirl2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you were glad to choose us for your accommodation and have a wonder ful stay with us. We promise that we will keep our standard and we are ready all the time to serve you our best service and we are looking forward to see you soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for three nights at the end of our holiday, from the moment we walked into the Baray Villa we were made to feel welcome. Having travelled to Thailand extensively and stayed at some of the best hotels including the Bangkok oriental i have to say that this hotel is definatley one of the best. The Villa itself exceeds all expectations they are on two floors with a large TV on both levels including internet TV! There is an fantastic bathroom and outdoor and indoor shower with access to the pool from right outside your villa door, this hotel provides a unique experience in total luxury. When your floating round the pool it is hard to imadgine that you are in the middle of a town and just a few yards down the road there are hundreds of bars and restaurants. The only thing to watch out for is the mosquito's, as the hotel and pool are heavy with vegitation and trees there are quite a few mozzys about and we were both bitten a couple of times when in the pool. The rooms are sprayed twice a day and there are plug in repellants so its not so much of problem in the villa itself, just round the pool.

Will definatley be returning to this hotel i can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilclareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our staff, that would be most appreciated to hear that you enjoy staying with us and our room, facilities and service, all make you satisfy.
Once again Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.3 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 57 in Kata Beach
902 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,030 reviews
3.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#6 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Property: The Baray Villa
Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,016 - ₹ 27,842
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing