We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indeed”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Awesome villa which really beats your expectations! The staff were overall very pleasant and helpful. The hotel lobby and pool very well maintained. The hotel is located in a relatively quite area yet just few minutes walk to Kata beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanel_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear value guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our hotel that was great to hear that you are appreciated with our The Baray Villa and Sevice. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    69
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
67
312
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

You have to stay here, it's just one of those things everybody should experience in their lifetime... I cannot even put into words how awesome this place is... there are so many details and little surprises in these villas I'm afraid I will forget something, but as an example, there is a couch at the foot of the (massive) bed where you can sit, with your feet in the inbuilt foot spas and use the computer, which appears on your massive flat screen tv... we are technologically challenged, but I could imagine there was so much more we could have done apart from check facebook, but it was awesome all the same. There is an indoor jacuzzi on the bottom floor with these big grandeur gates that lead out to a private pool, then more gates that lead out to the shared pool, which leads up to the pool bar. They give you your own lilo's to float up there on too. You have your own private sundeck and outdoor shower too. The villa is 2 levels and the attention to detail is everywhere, it has a bathroom on each level and the decor is nothing short of spectacular, there is even a little machine that filters all the bacteria out of the air for you! And, just when we thought nothing could trump the villa itself, you meet the staff. The service at the resort is fantastic, we unfortunately had a bit of trouble with a few tailors we had met earlier in our trip and the staff at The Baray Villa took it all upon themselves to sort out for us, they made calls on our behalf in Thai and were able to get the situation resolved, all well above and beyond... these people genuinely care! The pool bar and room service are all reasonably priced and the food was excellent. It's a 10min walk to the beach but the resort also provides a shuttle on the hour, so it's no issue at all, you can also sit and eat/drink literally on the sand at Kata beach at night which was great, and it has everything Patong has only less full on. I would not only recommend you stay in The Baray Villa, I would beg, plead and insist you do, it's not just a nice resort, it's an experience, and there is a reason they are number 1 on TA. Obviously it's a bit more expensive than others, but even if you do as we did and finished off our trip with 2 nights there, it's worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Go for the Villa, but take a dip in the other pool if you can as it is a bit warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ilovemylittlepony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your kindness for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. That was very very nice to hear that you have a wonderful time staying with us at The Baray Villa and you are pleased with our service. We do hope to welcome to back soon!

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and we had a terrific stay. The villas are extremely well appointed, with loads of space and some great extras. The villa is over 2 floors, with a lounge and tv and toilet downstairs and large bedroom and open bathroom upstairs. The villa has an apple mac hooked up to the update tv and even has a built in foot spa by the couch upstairs!! :-) We had a honeymoon set up which included flowers and elephants shape towels on the bed (would have been nice to have had a bottle of bubbly in the room given the room rate and special occasion - perhaps this is something Baray Villa could consider going forward?). From the lounge area outside, there is a jucuzzi which heads out to your private pool are and that in turn to the private pool just for the 14 Baray Villas. Our private area was quite shady, so we had to head out to the Baray Villa private pool to get some sun. There are no sun loungers here though (@Baray Villa - could you put some in the water at the opposite end to the bar? Just an idea) so we used the lilo's that come with the villa (which are a nice touch). The staff here are incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and will get things sorted for you quickly. With the Baray Villa's you get a sort of butler team working for you, anything you need, just give them a call. Ms Or was superb for us. The main pool area is really nice (the main pool area is where the Garden Deluxe rooms are), there aren't loads of sun loungers in the sun though so you have to be fairly quick to get the good ones. The actual hotel itself is set off a fairly busy main road, with bars, shops, restaurants etc. But when you go in to the Baray Villa area, it's a real tranquil little haven away from the hustle and bustle. We would highly recommend here and would stay again. Thanks Baray Villa Team!! :-) p.s. We booked direct with the hotel and for each night stay had either a free meal (upto 3 mains each or a fixed set course menu) or a pickup/drop off from the airport. The food was really good and we really enjoyed this benefit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank markdixon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind choosing Baray Villa for your accommodation and we are very much appreciated to hear that our service were meet satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Baray Villa for four nights in January. Having seen the reviews and the pictures on the internet I had high hopes but nothing prepared me for the beauty of these villas, they are stunning. We stayed in North Star which is the last villa and the furthest away from reception. The indoor jacuzzi and the built in footspas in the bedroom really set this hotel apart. The service we received whilst we were here was fantastic and I couldn't fault the staff in any way. The only slight disappointment was the romantic meal we booked. This would have been better served in the villa rather than the restaurant we were put in (alone) as the table was right by the walk way and meant people were walking past a lot no doubt wondering why we were sat alone in the restaurant. The fire and grill restaurant is also well worth trying as it does delicious pizza and is really reasonable. We also enjoyed eating in the thai restaurant and the set menus are really good value for money. The area surrounding the hotel is quite busy but you forget this as soon as you walk in the tranquil settings of the hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mrsbrooks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you have a lovely stay with us.You review is very valuable for us to improve our hotel and service. Thank you once again for your kind staying with us.we looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed in the Baray Villa a few nights during new years. The villa is incrediblely nice and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere at the hotel is lovely. The pool wasn't heated and we had trouble getting hot water in the villa at certain times. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but not to bad. The resturant on site is quite good and breakfast was included in the room cost.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossinelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay at The Baray Villa, we are very much appreciated to hear that you have a great time here and also relax at all. We are looking forward to welcome you for your next time in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.3 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
903 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,034 reviews
3.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 7 in Karon Beach
1,903 reviews
0.0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Property: The Baray Villa
Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,195 - ₹ 27,939
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing