We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beach Boutique House
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Novosibirsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We enjoyed:
- location
- interior
- breakfast
- room includes everything you need (safe, kettle, hairdryer, dressing gowns, slippers, fridge) except iron

Drawbacks:
- ants! even on the third floor! but only if you leave some food
- small room (Superior 20.5 Sq.M)
- contrasting shower
- room cleaning

I recommend scandinavian restaurant near the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lis_nsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    116
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
76
93
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed there for a week in a Studio Suite room in hotel's Wing 2. Totally we had 2 rooms with 4 sleeping place for 2 of us. Every room has its own air-conditioner that was very good to have during hot hours. Rooms are clean, every day we had contemporary bottled water in a fridge. Kata beach is in 5-10 minutes walk, Karona beach is about 15-20 minutes walk. Twice a week there is a market just across the road to the restaurant. Breakfast is quite ok - there are always some fruits, like pineapple, watermelon, melon and banana, eggs, sausages, etc.. at least we never were disappointed with it. There are 2 nice pools in the hotel. Hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a massage center in the hotel - my wife is quite happy with them. Also there are plenty cafes around the hotel in just a few minutes walk with nice food and great prices. So, there is only 1 thing we were not too happy with - quite expensive (and also quite slow) WiFi, but it is ok for those who does not plan to spend time in browsing internet.
Over all - we will be happy to return there again, since our stay there was really good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Me and my fiancé spent five nights in the spacious and cozy room 311 on the ground floor. We booked and paid our room well in advance, the check-in went smooth, the staff was kind and helpful, however, not all of them spoke proper English.

The location of the hotel is very good if you want to sleep and relax during the nights and if you do not mind walking. It is in a convenient distance from the beach and Kata center (10 minutes walk) and there are several good restaurants, bars, Internet cafes and money exchanges in the nearby area.

Basic amenities like shampoo, soap, toothpaste, toothbrush and hairdryer were provided.

The breakfast was average and the same every morning: fruits (pineapple, banana and watermelon), bread, croissants, jam, butter, different kind of eggs ...

Only complaint: there was no free wi-fi. Over all, we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nagy_helga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times and keep coming back. The rooms (especially at the pool) are big, modern and nicely decorated. There's a kitchenette and a lovely bathroom. Once had a problem with the hot water, but it was solved immediately. The breakfast is so-so, but it's definitely good value. The staff members are really friendly - it just takes a while to check out. If the hotel was closer to the beach it would be twice the price, but it is still centrally located - and the beach is only a 5-minute walk away

Room Tip: The apartment rooms at the pool are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have always come back to this place wherever I am in Phuket; whilst it is true that is is not beach front, it can be compensated by the fact that this is just around a 10 mins pleasant walk away from Kata Beach.

Yes, it is far from the night life of Patong (around at least 20 mins via an expensive tuktuk ride) but i could not complain as my wife and myself are not really too interested in night life anyway.

At night, the place can be really quiet and again this is a plus side for us as we are there in Phuket for some RnR.

There is a very nice small pool that is miraculously empty whenever we feel like taking a dip.

The room is very clean and very very relaxing. The bed was very good and comfortable as well as the pillow. The bathroom was very clean as well. 5 out 5 for me in this aspect.

Contrary to a review I just read for this hotel; there is free WiFi in the rooms - I can remember this as I booked my honeymoon tickets to Europe during our last stay here.

Cost-wise, I could only say that this is very cheap (as we stayed mostly off-season - around May) and I did manage to get a room at THB 800 per night with buffet breakfast already. I would not be too sure though if this is in super peak season.

Will I go back? DEFINITELY - and yeah, i have recommended this to more than 10 people already and they all seem to like, the only complaint I heard from them was "it is too far from Patong..." but yeah they all found it to be very nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room in the wing that is near the entrance - this way you can be able to wake up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
157 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
211 reviews
6.2 km away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#99 of 322 in Patong
203 reviews
1.2 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,054 reviews
0.1 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#47 of 56 in Kata Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Boutique House

Property: The Beach Boutique House
Address: 98/12 Kata Road | Karon District, Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,804 - ₹ 7,155
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Boutique House Hotel Kata Beach
The Beach Boutique House Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing