We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
448
349
80
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
349
80
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service apollo international free wifi quality hotel rooms are large lovely outlook bush land reception staff balcony overlooking plenty of parking comfortable beds great restaurant main road charlestown square mini bar buffet breakfast great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was really lovely with a great sized shower and very clean. Bed was massive and so comfy. Location was perfect. Parking was a little tight and a table and chairs would have worked better in the space than a desk with one chair. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Explore37329886275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

It was a large clean disability friendly room. The beds were very comfortable. Our room was positioned in a nice and quiet section. The hotel was very well positioned for our visit. We would definately stay again if in the area

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Getaway171271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Been to Newcastle NSW for a 3 day business trip. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable bed and cool air-conditioning. Area was also very quiet, so had a good night sleep. Staff at the front desk, cleaning team and restaurant were exceptional. Always greeted with a friendly smile and felt at home straight away. The breakfast was equally at the same standard with a good selection and warm English breakfast. There was a gym and swimming pool available as well but did not use it in this occasion. On top of that, there were plenty of parking and very close to Charlestown centre where there is a big shopping complex called Charlestown square. Overall, a very good experience and will come back soon!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilsonSWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

On arrival were greeted with a smile. As our room wasnt ready we were served coffee and placed in lounge area, then escorted to our room we were treated like royalty., the room was very clean and comfortable. will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynew642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I had a 50th birthday party at the Apollo International. The function was well organised with planning, food, beverages & entertainment a hit. Accommodation clean, spacious & very comfortable. The weekend was thoroughly enjoyed by myself & guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel06889313107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews