We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
312
78
19
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
78
19
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews look forward beautiful hotel natural pool en route jura region lovely grounds in advance down the road only criticism friendly service two days long drive glass of wine continental breakfast car park an excellent dinner dining room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We spent a blissful four days here and ate at the Michelin-starred restaurant twice. The food was extraordinarily good and the sommelier recommended some excellent wines. We also had the local speciality of the Poulet de Bresse. The desserts definitely had the 'wow' factor. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful with tips about what to do and where to visit in the local area. We borrowed the hotel bikes and cycled to Arc et Senans to the Salines Royales, through pretty French villages along the Loue. We ate at the local Bistrot which is a sister establishment with simpler food and much cheaper prices. It was also very good. The rooms, even our smaller one on the top floor, are all beautifully appointed and we had views across to the Jura hills and escarpments. The natural swimming pool was delightfully refreshing after a hot day, although some found it a little cold. Personally I loved it! My only criticism was a slightly disappointing breakfast. The local bakery is a good option. Fabulous stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

An old Manor House has been converted into a delightful hotel. Port Lesney itself is a pretty village on the banks of the Loue, close to the UNESCO World Heritage site at Salines-les-Bains and the wine producers of Arbois. The hotel grounds are extensive and beautiful with some old and unusual trees. These provide a shady place to sit and relax and also watch the chickens which range freely throughout the grounds. They also provide the fresh eggs served at breakfast! Bedrooms are attractively - and individually - decorated in the French style. While most have an attractive outlook those in the annex do not as they overlook the car park which can be noisy and dusty. Dinner, served on the terrace on warm evenings, is something to look forward to, especially the poulet au vin jaune which is best ordered in advance. The desserts were outstanding as was the cheese board. While the proprietors could not have been kinder and more helpful we did find service in the restaurant could be rather slow and supercilious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MLL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We were disappointed by our room as had been given a different impression of size and amenities online. The gardens are stunning and a nice place to relax, but the "natural pool" was too cold to swim in even in the height of summer. I wouldn't go out of my way, which you do have to do, to stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Al_UK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is unbelievably beautiful, especially in its outdoor spaces. A wonderful huge park with black and white chickens contours the property and all the furniture is lovely. The outdoor swimming pool with ancient statues will leave you breath-taken. Warm staff and stunning service complete the feeling of being welcomed here. I do not assign 5 stars just for the breakfast because I did not find it so special and unique as the all the rest. I really recommend this hotel for a special stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VIESSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

There is so much to like about this hotel. The staff are excellent. The grounds are well kept. There is nothing better than having a drink at night or having breakfast overlooking the grounds. The rooms are spotless. Do try the breakfast with the freshly squeezed orange juice. Electric charging points out front for your Tesla or similar.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews