We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, beautiful hotel at the Loire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau de Noizay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Noizay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noizay
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming, beautiful hotel at the Loire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Chateau is simply beautiful, quiet, intimate: very special and romantic! We had a very nice room, charming and spacious, beautifully decorated!

We had dinner in the property's restaurant to celebrate our aniversary, both food, wine and ambiance were very good!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela_GSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    114
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
74
267
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

A beautiful building, wonderful staff, comfortable rooms and great food

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

An excellent weekend in the Loire. The hotel is perfectly located near Amboise and many other châteaux, such as Chenonceau are not far away.

We stayed in a standard room (n° 15) which was clean, comfortable and fairly big.

All the staff were very professional and friendly as would be expected in such a hotel. Dinner and breakfast were also excellent.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fgarcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Owner at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Wonderful Guest,

I thank you for taking your time on making a comment regarding your stay in our establishment. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed the Standard room on the top floor with the private bathroom and separate toilets which is fairly big even if it is not that small. We really wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Château de Noizay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We and our friends were guests at Château de Noizay for four nights and had a delightful experience. The hotel is quiet, elegant, and comfortable and the staff polite, attentive, and unobtrusive. It is one of the most pleasant hotels we have visited....and we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Propriétaire at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,
We Are really delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our property and all my staff thank you for your nice comments. Knowing you are satisfied is our best reward.
We do look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon to the Château de Noizay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

For our last evening in France, we wanted to splurge a little and have a truly quintessential french dining experience. The host of the chateau, where we stayed, recommended the restaurant at Chateau de Noizay. It did not disappoint!!

Upon arrival to the property we were immediately impressed with the exterior. Entering the restaurant, we were graciously welcomed and seated at our table. The food was fabulous, as was the presentation of it. The service was impeccable, not pretentious.

We left the next morning for Belgium. The Chateau de Noizay was the most absolutely perfect way to end our fabulous trip to France.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaSandra55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile37, Propriétaire at Chateau de Noizay, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
So thank you for these kind comments, making our clients stay very enjoyable is our happiness.We are so happy that you improved the food at our restaurant , our Chef is making a such hard work.Warm wishes..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noizay
5.9 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
9.3 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
19.3 km away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
21.2 km away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Noizay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Noizay

Property: Chateau de Noizay
Address: 124 Promenade de Waulsort sur Meuse, 37210 Noizay, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Noizay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noizay
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,928 - ₹ 24,743
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Noizay 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CHATEAU: 4 luxurious rooms, 3 categories : Deluxe, Superior and Standard, all individually decorated with antiques, king size or twin beds, fitted with mini-bars, direct dial telephone, televisions with international satellite channels, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer with separate toilets. Nice view on the garden and countryside.THE CLOCK HOUSE It has always been a part of the property, an old building just renewed with five rooms, very closed to the Château (20 meters). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Chateau de Noizay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Noizay Hotel Noizay
Chateau De Hotel Noizay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing