We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$ 284
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
70
85
28
18
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
85
28
18
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car high altitude hotel room hotel staff limited options himalayan peaks breathtaking views clifftop snow india destination trishul services ropeway feb uttarakhand degrees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

The experience is really sad and bad with everything unhygienic in this COVID situation right from reception to washroom, bedding...anything and everything else which you deem as BASICs otherwise these days. I pre booked this for 3 nights but don’t feel like staying for a day. The prices are of luxury resort (15K per night) but complete waste of money. Will not recommend to anyone even if they offer for free. I am attaching some pics also which I just clicked, these are of so called suite they offered to us

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank HillsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2020

So this was our family trip during december-19. We had planned visiting AULI few months before so it was pretty much planned trip.
Uttarakhand: When you plan a trip to this state majority people would believe its trip to temples & nothing more.So we planned that there would be no temple visits just family trip with full of enjoyment.Since it was December the chardham routes are closed.
In uttarakhand you need to travel by road transport that is only way to reach AULI. After reaching dehradun airport it takes atleast 12-13 hours to reach AULI so we splitted in 2 days. Airport to Rudrapayag & then next day early morning Rudraprayag to Joshimath. The whole char dham yatra route is under construction & work is carried out simultaneously so there are lots of stoppages which may effect your travel by 2 hours.

To reach clifftop club make sure you reach Joshimath Gondola before 4. The only way to reach this hotel is via gondola or you need to trek with your luggage which no one would prefer.
So First impression we got was absolute beauty.To have a hotel at such altitude is just awesome.The check in process was smooth & we had suite room.

Our stay was for 2 Nights 3 Days. The day we reached was clear skies & cold but it had prediction of moderate snowfall in the night & guess it was snow in the night so our next day was going to be awesome.

Food at the hotel is bit disappointing as the time we visited is not one of peak season of AULI & hence there was limited options. There is no other options you can explore for food so had to be in the hotel itself.

Hotel has small indoor game zone with pool,table tennis etc.

The hotel infrastructure is quite old & definitely needs upgrade due to amount we pay for the stay but i found each penny worth just because of view, & climate. The rooms only have heater facility .

Overall its must visit place if you want some peace,climate & wonderful surroundings
Attached are image of views from hotel.We were quite lucky to get absolutely 2 different climates during the stay.

Room tip: Best to visit during Mid-December to Mid-February
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mayurb0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

the hotel has the best views thats the sole reason for my rating. otherwise the hotel is not that clean. the food is also average.but keeping in mind the connectivity and availability it was good. its an average hotel just bcz of the view that it has i have given an upper rating to it.yes its expensive too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyajatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I booked this property thinking that we will learn skiing as it is considered as one of the best skiing resort but we were very disappointed looking at the condition of this place . Not at all RCI GOLD CROWN PROPERTY. Very shabby and very dirty . Not at all maintained and in a very sorry condition . In freezing conditions the heater in the rooms were not working at all and because of all these things we had to cancel our plans and we went back very disappointed and dissatisfied. Not at all recommended to anyone. Thumbs down for everything

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MumbaiAnju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

We made an unplanned trip to Auli to celebrate our anniversary in Jan. It was the most lovely decision to book us up at cliff top for a day... The resort is situated right at the top of the cliff as the name suggests. It gives a clear view of Nanda devi range ... And you should not miss the sunset for anything as that's when you see the glittering peaks.. it's a breathtaking view... The hotel itself was well equipped with power back up however the back up wasn't available for the entire day. The food and service was great as they serve all meals due to non availability of any restaurants nearby. You have to take the cable car from joshimath to reach this place (pillar #8). Unfortunately the lift to get down wasn't working when we visited and there was nobody to receive us from the hotel. When you get down several flight of stairs, you will be greeted with snow and breathtaking views .. make sure you walk the 200 meters carefully to reach safely. The hotel is expensive but well appointed and with good choice of food to be available at that height. Service can be improved though and power back up could be made available the whole day instead of specific periods. Overall the views will make your day and make you forget of the inconveniences. Also, thy skiing... It's the best that is available in India at this time. .. ciao!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pinaki921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews