We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Average”
Review of Pooja Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pooja Farms
Ranked #8 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Kolad
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here from 14th April for 1N. The AC rooms are few and extremely small ! The owners just got lucky with the location.

The food served is good but extremely limited in terms of spread and the staff is very inflexible when it comes to food timings and spread.

Barring soft drinks and mineral water not much will be available incase you wish to eat something.

The resort is strictly for couples or youngsters as there a few activities like badminton/carrom/ table tennis etc which one can enjoy if its not too full. It has a good location but there is nothing within walking distance of the resort, so its a must to have your own transport here.

One has to travel around 15kms for the main market/ water sports etc.

One night stay is more than enough if you don't have too many options as the charges are per person and hence on the higher side.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bhuta_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is one of the best place to stay in kolad. This property is around 15 kms from kolad. I was planing to visit Kolad from long time and the day came when 8 guys from my office agreed to the trip. We took a private vehicle to reach here. They provide different activities like cricket,volleyball,carrom and indoor games. We stayed in tent house which was bit hotter in summer although there were 2 coolers in it. The food they served was awsome. I am a non vegeterian lover however I liked the veg also at this place. In eveing we went for swimming in river and when we came back a barbecue was waiting for us. First time in my life we tried our hands at barbecue . The farm has arranged for rafting from other vendor(kundalika river rafting) which was really worth. You need to have a driver which can come to the place where you reach after rafting.

Room Tip: Ask for barbecue to the farm owner. Carry your own linen as they dont provide. Have a extra driver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AwadheshYona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Located on a serene lake bank surrounded by greenery this is an ideal resort for spending a couple of days. Food is very delicious(especially the non-veg dishes) and accommodation is available as per choice. Though the out-door games area needs levelling, overall the area is well maintained. A nice place for all class and age.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank adventureloverMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The location is peaceful and we were not disturbed by slightest sound of a single diwali cracker. So, this place is a quiet and peaceful location for people living in metros. The staff is courteous, helpful. Room service is good. But, they charge you per person and give you toiletries per room, which is difficult to understand for people used to staying at 3 star - 5 star properties. Insects and frogs will find place in your room.The food is tasty and chances of stomach upset are very little for even a non-traveller. River rafting is separate activity and Pooja Farms assists you in booking, otherwise they have no control over it. You need a driver who can come to another spot to pick you up after river rafting is done. Best season to go would be monsoon and river rafting is subject to water being released from dam on Kundlika river.

Room Tip: A/C cottages with occupancy of 4 are spacious, little away from river banks near trees giving shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great Location & view for a relaxing stay. Located on the banks of a lake; Even though the rooms had a great concept (on stilits in the lake) & location (wooden houses on the banks), there is more to be desired on size of the rooms. Decent in terms of cleanliness & food (local cusine). Overall could be better value for money if the rooms were less cramped/less peple accomodated in the rooms.

Room Tip: Stilt rooms on the lake do not have attached bathroom/toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rabster_rulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolad
22.9 km away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
36.8 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
23.2 km away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
29.9 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
900 reviews
3.9 km away
Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pooja Farms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pooja Farms

Address: Dhagadwadi, Post-Kudali | Post Manor, Kolad 402109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kolad
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Kolad
Price Range: ₹ 1,950 - ₹ 8,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Pooja Farms Hotel Kolad
Pooja Farms Kolad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing