We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from the city- worth the stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palghar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silent Hills Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palghar
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Away from the city- worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed over here for 3 days in the month of Apr'12 for a business meet. The place is unique and away from the city. A good get away for those in mumbai. The campus is huge with waterpark. Hence crowded in weekends. The food in only veg and good. The food is tilted towards gujarati cusine. You will enjoy the papaya-mirchi, Fafda, Ghatiya and Jalebi in the breakfast if you are a fan of this dish. The lunch and dinner is a mix of punjabi and gujarati. The hotel has good conference hall. The rooms are ok though not of superior quality- but a fairly good one. The room services could improve a bit and you may have to phone up a couple of times for any service. This place is accessible from virar station or Palghar station. Have to catch an autorikshaw for the same. These autos charge Rs.500 from virar or Rs.500 from palghar. Its a 45 mins to an hour from both the station. This place is good for a family outing. Its full of greenery and enjoyable. Would come here again with my family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
14
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I visited this place second time after 7 years, and was pleasantly surprised to find it exactly in same good condition. It has a moderate size water park, hammocks, wide green surrounding, picnic area, health club, river flowing in backyard, and super deluxe rooms have a bath tub and freeze. We enjoyed at water park for couple of hours, and then got enough time to take walk through the green surrounding and relax lying in hammocks. Ground floor rooms have nice backyard with seating arrangements, while balconies both overlooking the river. The food is tasty especially if you enjoy spicy food, restaurant staff is very friendly and honest. The best part of restaurant ambiance is the marquees with table & chairs. One thing which appealed to me most was honesty of restaurant staff. We had forgotten the case of our digital camera with its charger and few other accessories. We realised it after couple of hours and the staff had kept it safe for us. The restaurant staff was helping and friendly too.

The only downside part was the reception was not at all friendly, and they could do with a bit of friendliness and warmth, they are at reception after all. The bath tub had no curtain, and we realised it only after the overhead shower had created quite a bit of racket in bathroom. Room service is a bit slow. Also one thing to remember is that they dont server food in the room. We were told that they serve bed tea in the room, only to find in the morning that the timing for bed time is 6-7 am, they must be kidding, we were supposed to be on vacation, relaxing. Anyway if you can deal with these few negative sides then it is a fabulous location for a short weekend or a day picnic with family, friends and kids. The location and very easily accessible from NH8 and it can be found very easily too. Overall good experience.

Another note before I stop, do make sure to carry mosquito repellent if you intend to enjoy outdoor and the marquee for lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: I personally liked the ground floor rooms, which give you a kind of personal garden in your backyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KeepDreamingMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This resort is nicely located about 70 Kms from Mumbai, Great natural surroundings and very large area. Good part of this resort is its location, natural beauty and friendly staff. But resort certainly needs maintenance. By the looks of the facilities it seems when it was made it was nicely done up but now most of the artistic things and decorations require upkeep and maintenance.
They have some basic kids stuff like water slides, small amusement park kinds stuff but very basic. Boating looked good but was not working because of Monsoon when we went.
They have 3 Adventure sports, River Crossing, Free fall from a height of about 20-25 feet (something like small bunjee jumping and a burma bridge (crossing through a rope bridge between two trees.) The adventure sports are basic but they are done by a professional who is quite good. we tried our hands at River crossing and free fall. The price was also reasonable with Rs 50 per person per sport.
But weekends they get day picnic people and that makes a huge crowd here. It also becomes very noisy with Gujarati dandia mix songs being played at rain dance.
Food is good here for vegetarians but it has a very distinctive taste of Gujarati taste. That means sweetness quotient is a bit high.
But overall a nice place if you can avoid the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SwetankJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Cradled by the lush green hills and the river, Silent Hills Resort will make your stay truly unforgettable. Above all else, its immense serenity, have won over our hearts. The service is also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

This resort is worth a visit and great for Stay. Rooms facing the river is just awesome. Services were decent and Rooms are really good. Resort is lush green and the Restaurant serves good food. They also have some Ghazal nights during weekends. Overall was great stay. Water park is also decent. Kids will enjoy the rides and water park. A good place to have a weekend holiday with a Stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirag_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palghar
32.9 km away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
117.4 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
16.9 km away
Sajan Nature Club
Sajan Nature Club
#1 of 1 in Sajan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
34.5 km away
Hotel Sai Residency
Hotel Sai Residency
#1 of 11 in Vasai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
33.2 km away
Martins Inn
Martins Inn
#1 of 4 in Arnala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Hills Resort

Property: Silent Hills Resort
Address: National Highway No 8 | Vaitarna River Bridge, Manor, Palghar 401 403, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Palghar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palghar
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,558 - ₹ 13,484
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Silent Hills Hotel Palghar
Silent Hills Resort Palghar, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing