We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best trip ever...!

If you are planning your trip to India - we share good news: we definately recommend Planet Way... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2018
Sub_ADV
,
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Scenic, adventure and fun - Royal Enfield ride

Planet Way Round organised our second trip in 3 years through the Himalayas This August, 14 of us... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
Freqausflyer14
,
Greater Sydney, Australia
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys royal enfield lahaul spiti organised trip amazing trip bhutan trip dream come true god bless u food was great every turn taking care his knowledge entire journey many years mat ride team
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

It was an amazing trip with wonderful people. Incredible landscape, lot of fun and unforgettable time. It was a pleasure to travel with Mat and his friend’s.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet_way_round, Owner at Planet Way Round, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing Warm reviews ,You are always welcome for join planet way round events with your friends and family.
Reg
MAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I have traveled with MAT first time in 2010. That was to Leh.

Ever since, I have had a very good friend for my travels. I have done multiple rides with him and has found the experience - both exciting and enriching!!

Recently, we have completed the Bhutan Trip. In a span of 2 weeks, we were able to cover major part of the Country. MAT ensures that we interact with the local people, try all their local cuisines and be part of them - rather than be a tourist.

As usual, I have come back with a whole lot of beautiful memories to reminiscence and share.

Looking forward to the next ride with my dear friend MAT :-)

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank SaiSubramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet_way_round, Owner at Planet Way Round, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing Warm reviews ,You are always welcome for join planet way round events with your friends and family.
Reg
MAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Well I was invited to travel with a group of 10 friends so the decision was made by someone else as to who we would travel with. The choice of Planet Way Round could not have been better. The guys were well organised, very relaxing to ride with and hang out with and we shared a lot of laughs along the way. We were all treated with due respect as per our riding abilities with the guys helping out a couple of the less experienced guys in our crew whenever needed. Accommodation and food was great, the bikes were all well maintained and hassle free and the schedule was easily achievable. We were blessed with great weather also. I would recommend if you have the time to spend a few days in Manali or somewhere at altitude before heading off on the ride to help with acclimatising to the altitude, besides Manali is a nice place. Unfortunately we did not get over the final and highest pass as the road had collapsed with big rains and a massive landslide. Obviously this is beyond anyone's control and gives me a good excuse to go back again. Totally had a great time and next time I intend to ride further and extend the stay by another 2 weeks at least.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet_way_round, Owner at Planet Way Round, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing Warm reviews ,You are always welcome for join planet way round events with your friends and family.
Reg
MAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Mat and the guys run a really professional operation. We were taken through some absolutely beautiful scenery and met a lot of nice people. Any problems encountered were handled smoothly and efficiently. Accomodation was excellent.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet_way_round, Owner at Planet Way Round, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing Warm reviews ,You are always welcome for join planet way round events with your friends and family.
Reg
MAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

A group of us travlled from Australia to travel the high mountains on motorcycles. Our tour leader Mat had everything organised....hotels lunches support for bikes. He also had a great knowledge of the mountains and the people and their culture. Our trip was affected slightly by the weather but Mat managed to make alternatives routes to special places to compensate for the road closers. A great trip enjoyed by our entire crew.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Stalling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet_way_round, Owner at Planet Way Round, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing Warm reviews ,You are always welcome for join planet way round events with your friends and family.
Reg
MAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews