We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
134
104
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
104
31
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The hotel is nice with the great service. The check-in was very smooth. The only issue we faced was No mobile network in and around hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. They provide complimentary high tea in evening and they do call in rooms so that you can enjoy the same. Overall excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GautamChawla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikha275, Owner at Lans Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lans Castle.

We thank you for your appreciation of our services, amenities and overall experience you and your family had at Lans Castle.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I visited Lansdowne and stayed at this hotel back in March 2017. This is the best place to stay in Lansdowne. We booked a valley view room with private terrace. It was fabulous. The view of valley from the terrace was just amazing and refreshing. The buffet of breakfast and dinner was too good. They have good number of options. Food was delicious. Driver room is also available at a short distance from the hotel. Apart from all this, they proved to be thorough gentle people. What happened was that my driver forgot his wallet and driving license in the driver room and he came to remember when we were entering Delhi. We called the hotel and asked if they can send the belongings by courier. They agreed without a second thought and sent everything by courier on their own expenses. What a level of hospitality! I always recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Lansdowne.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PrayasJohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikha275, Owner at Lans Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to book with Lans Castle.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and appreciation of the team@work. It is this team at work who brings us a lot of accolades.

Thank you a lot for liking and enjoying amenities, services and Food at Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

hotels location is good but dont except much from the staff , they have a very poor service level and even they will argue with you in case you show your concern with food quality and room service. the management level is below average.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ajayrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikha275, Owner at Lans Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lans Castle in Oct 2018.

There were many more guests who stayed at hotel during the same time and we did received reviews and feedback which were excellent or Good. Service staff, food hygeine, food quality, food variety and in general whole staff efforts has been very much appreciated by almost everyone who has experience stay at Lans Castle.

I would like to re-assure you our best efforts in providing good service at Lans Castle. As you have reported that you have stayed in Oct 2018, though it is difficult but I will still try to track back your stay and implement gap at Hotel in a direction of continious improvement.

Many thanks for your feedback which shall help us to improve and deliver high level of services to our guest at Lans Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Had a memorable stay at Hotel Lans Castle, Lansdowne recently.
The hotel is beautifully located, with a panoramic view of the valley below.
The room was comfortable and clean, though a bit expensive at the onset of monsoon.
The main attraction was the private terrace, with the deckchair and believe me, it was so lovely to gaze at the clear blue sky, which often turned cloudy.
The clouds were rolling up from the valley below and used to enter our room.
Food was good and reasonably priced.
The staff, whether in reception, housekeeping or kitchen, is very good and we have a special thanks for the General Manager and Ms. Deepika
Overall, a nice and relaxing stay..Thanks folks..

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Rajarshi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikha275, Owner at Lans Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lans Castle.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed the facilities at hotel, its ambiance, amenities and services.

Keep coming to Lansdowne.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel is excellent. Mr. Vikas, the manager, was very polite and helpful. Just that the food quality needs to improve a little bit. Recommended for family stays. Play area for kids is also good and the terrace barbeque is a good idea.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anuragarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikha275, Owner at Lans Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lans Castle.

Thank you for your appreciation on the team@work. On Food, we have re-looked and have re-worked on our menu. We hope next time, you will like it to your taste.

We have reworked on the Himalaya Terrace where we have Live Bar Be Que counter serving Veg and Non-Veg snacks. It is now much more lively and is liked by all guests.

Kindly do visit us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews