We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mayur Lansdowne
Ranked #10 of 26 Lansdowne B&B and Inns
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An OK experience!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

It was overall an OK experience, nothing great about it.... at the same time nothing bad.... Simple and quiet place... Staff is helping, and room service is quick. The rooms aren't great.... very basic accomodation. The best part would be the location of this place, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, Main Bus stand. you can easily get taxi, just outside the hotel...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h29sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Lansdowne is a small place and does not have any great hotels. This hotel which is at the main town circle, which is also the main bus station, is one of the better one you can get. The rooms are not that great. Only thing good about our room was that it had a very nice view of the valley. The rooms are also not very clean. The staff is friendly and the service is good. The have an in-house restaurant from you can order your meals. They do not make non veg food but you can get it from outside. A very basic hotel and would love to stay at a better place if available.

Room Tip: The room on the right of the corridor is big and has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mb1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Lansdowne is a very small hill station with very few hotels. Hotel Mayur is right in the middle of the market with not much of a reception area to speak of. The owner runs the show and is pretty good at his job. We arrived late without any booking and he let us decide how much we wanted to pay for 2 nights as there is harldy any tourist flow on weekdays. 1200 rs for 2 nights for a double bed. 50% off the rack rate.

The stairs are tiny but the rooms are spacious . Bathroom has a very low pressure of hot water. Bedding quality is very bad and the sheets and quilt provided were also smelly. Never use the towels. As for parking, one can park on the road outside the hotel. No security though.

I would still stay at the hotel if i went with my friends for the price. However i do not think it is a good place for families who want to relax and have a good time.

Room Tip: The hut rooms seemed the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhil9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Lansdowne is a very small town. Initially we were trying to get the bookings through net but later decided to drive straight and we were lucky to get the hotel. We were 5 adults and 3 kinds and we took the family suite of Mayur hotel. Money wise it was ok. 5 beds + 2 toilet full carpet. Food quality was good. I would recommend this hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srivastavasmnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I came to their hotel on 08.01.2011 in the morning. Mr. Vijoy Agarwal received me very cordially & given me a good room. On the same day after reaching, i fall on sick severely with an acute pain in abdomen & was not able to stand even. My wife was very much afraid & went to Mr. Vijoy and told him regarding my sickness. Mr. Vijoy told her to take me to the Army hospital where his wife is the doctor. We went to the hospital & Mrs. Vijoy treated me & given injection. We stayed in their hotel for three days & they ware very attentive to us. Even the day when we were departing, they allowed us to stay further few hours without charging any amount from us. We are grateful to the entire family as they have taken the care of us in a place where we don't have any connection. I was not able to thank them after reaching Calcutta as because i lost their phone number.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ASHISGANGULY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdowne
31.3 km away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
128 reviews
1.9 km away
Corbett Hill Resorts
Corbett Hill Resorts
#2 of 4 in Lansdowne
27 reviews
1.5 km away
Lans Castle, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
S.B. Mount Resort
S.B. Mount Resort
#1 of 1 in Rauthan Billangi
394 reviews
1.5 km away
Samskara & Samsara Homestays
29.5 km away
Vanvasa Resort
Vanvasa Resort
#1 of 1 in Jui
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayur Lansdowne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayur Lansdowne

Property: Hotel Mayur Lansdowne
Address: Ghandi Chowk | Pauri, Lansdowne 246155, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri Garhwal District > Lansdowne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lansdowne
Price range (per night): ₹ 774 - ₹ 774
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in the heart of city having only one purely veg restaurant in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mayur Lansdowne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing