We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vineet beniwal
Gurgaon District, India

Paradise for Nature & Jungle lovers

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2023
This is a offbeat location approx 25 to 30 km away from kotdwar & near to kaalagarh tiger reserve (back side of Jim corbett tiger reserve), this resort is located in non commercialized zone means you won't find any city/town in 20 to 25 km area, its a perfect place for nature & peace lovers who love exploring unexplored, zero carbon emmision zone, free from pollution, vicinity with 360 Degree deep dense forest & river, excellent place for gazing sky, moon & stars. This resort has sunset & sunrise spots which we have enjoyed a alot. This property is managed by Mr Rajendra who's looking after this property from long time, he has deep sense on how to connect with visitors, how to cater to there requirement, he's an valuable asset of la hermitage resort. All staff members of la hermitage resort are experienced like Mr Babu Ram, Amit, Saurabh (missing some of the names which i couldn't recollect) all are wonderful & understand customer service very well & everytime they try to go extra mile while delivering on customer service. There food quality is excellent, just to quote i had visited many hotels & resorts in uttarakhand but couldn't find better taste then this place, we ordered biryani, hara bhara kabaa, paneer tikka, & other regular meals related stuff everything was top notch & upto the mark when it comes to quality & taste. They arrange bonfire & music for enjoyment & happy to cater all possible requirement which customer ask for. Resort has all basic amenities, rooms are quite big & clean. They also extend support in booking jungle safari & also they have there own way of giving you glimplse of place & vicinity around the resort (2 to 3 hours track on gysy to cover different points or a short walkable track). A must visit place to getaway from hustle bustle of big cities.
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Please carry most necessary items as its a offbeat location & you may not find marketplace...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback. We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
10.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
13.7 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
10.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,352
  • Priceline
14.0 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
16.2 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,457
  • Priceline
14.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Room service
Bedroom Photo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹14,160
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹12,675
  • Agoda.com
    ₹14,160
784.8 km from La Hermitage Resort
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Lansdowne
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
85
13
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
13
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger reserve jungle safari deep forest hill top sunset sunrise mr rajendra nature lovers helpful person big property jim corbett hustle bustle mesmerizing view must visit place excellent stay two nights rooms are spacious wonderful experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

No place can match the vibes and serenity of this place. Zero Noise Polution, Zero Air Polution, Beutiful Lush Green Resort in deep forest are in top mountain range with 360 degree views. You will always remain top of the clouds.
Luxurious and big size rooms surrounded by lots of trees and with all amenities. Purest form of Jungle Living. No artificiality at all.
You can see lots of birds, rare plants and variety of vegetation here.
Very good quality of food ( ask for local food varieties). Decent and well behaved Staff.
You will love the way you will be transferred from parking to resort - full adventurous jeap ride. Resort have own parking space with guard.
Its a big property and you should explore its track.

Room tip: This is for peace lovers who love nature and pure form of mountains.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CEODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Good for theme holidays. e.g. To spend quality time with family. to discuss or planning for future, Group holidaying etc. Not much activities for children. Very good place for research, writing, painting music composition and creativities.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank R D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

We visited La Hermitage Resort last week that is situated right at the border of Lansdowne and Jim Corbett (basically you can see both places from here at ease). The property is well-maintained under the supervision of Mr Rajinder who goes an extra mile to help guests get the maximum during the stay (his best part is asking you end number of times if anything is wrong or if you are facing any issue at a personal level which is generally not seen at resorts). For us, it was a perfect 5-day stay in the wilderness, treks, rest and more. The food was awesome and the cooking team was a good mix of people who put their best in serving us.

The resort at the hill top is a perfect getaway for those who like to stay in the lap of nature and relax.

Room tip: Pick rooms with a serene view of the valley. Rooms are spacious...
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nishant077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

Excellent place to stay.Right from the Manager,Drivers ,house keeping Staff are very courteous and jump at your request to fulfil it.The Food served in ‘finger licking’.Only problem faced was that the booking was as Hill Top Resort whereas the signage reads La Hermitage,Silver whereas the village is Silwad.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Swarndeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

La Hermitage is a good choice of resorts nearby corbet national park . Quality of service and hospitality is amazing. We experienced good services and support from Manager Mr Rajender Prasad and his team . Thanks for everything to La hermitage . Keep it up !

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rakeshbhardwaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews