We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mukesh bhardwaj

Excellent Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2022via mobile
The La hermitage resort is perfectly located, away from the hustle bustle that we usually find nowadays even in mountaineous regions. It provides a breathtaking and serene environment with absolutely no pollution. Our stay at this resort was excellent. The view of the lush- green surroundings and the mountains from across the resort was quite fascinating. Also, the hospitality that we got was equally commendable-special thanks to the manager, Mr Rajendra Prasad. The staff, including the drivers of the resort were very cooperative. It felt like a home away from home! Will definitely recommend a visit here.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹7,488
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,658
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,488
11.5 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,164
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,538
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹3,128
  • Trip.com
10.9 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,968
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,378
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,797
10.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
₹10,620
₹10,286
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹10,285
  • Agoda.com
    ₹10,620
  • Vio.com
16.2 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹10,777
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,066
  • Trip.com
10.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,879
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,031
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,813
14.0 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,333
  • Booking.com
12.4 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,704
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,032
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,534
10.7 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,432
  • Booking.com
14.3 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Room service
The original army Mess that now  houses  reception, dining area, dorm & a small shop
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,884
13.0 km from La Hermitage Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lansdowne
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
85
13
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
13
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger reserve jungle safari deep forest hill top sunset sunrise mr rajendra nature lovers helpful person big property jim corbett hustle bustle mesmerizing view must visit place excellent stay two nights rooms are spacious wonderful experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

This place has its own charm. Our family of 12 members stayed at this property and there was never a dull moment. The property manager, Mr. Rajendra goes the extra mile to make sure that the stay is comfortable.
You can wake up early and experience an amazing sunrise , you can gaze at the clear sky at night and identify constellations.

This place is a must visit. We had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShivanBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Isolated place,deep down inside lap of Nature yet great ambience with all due luxurious interiors,awesome food with touch of home,great hospitality and the best part was the concern and care shown by the manger was like a caring relativeas well he guided us at every step

I just found the adress of property through some of my fiends who got impressed with property as well as approach of management and his Crue

Great ambience in lap of nature with mesmerizing view👌

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashiya2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2022

Place is isolated and it is really pretty with all the trees around. You will definitely find peace and fresh air. Food is amazing and the service is top notch.
You can do Jungle Safari with them and will surely see beautiful animals. Sunsets are pretty with a cup of coffee and small hikes.
Would highly recommend it :)

Room tip: Views are amazing from all the rooms but try out the forest jungle room. It is lovely and isolated.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_m_shalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,
we are happy that you have liked Lahermitage Resort Lansdowne.
We look forward for your visit again!!

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

We stayed in this property for 3 nights (30th, 31st Dec'21 and 1st Jan'22). Its a great place to 'do nothing' and just relax. Two nights we stayed in the family suite and 1 night in the cottage. The Manager 'Mr. Rajendra' was a friendly and helpful person. The food is great with sumptuous quantities. The location is what makes this place so awesome.. Clean room.. washrooms,.. great food and location.. what more can ne ask for for a perfect short stay. Would definitely like to visit again.

Please Note - This place is approx. 40-50 Kms away from Lansdowne (this is situated in Kalagarh Tiger Reserve)

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasanjeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Spent 4 highly enjoyable days at LA Hermitage

Manager Mr Rajendra ensured that check in , meals , trekking, bird watching and check out was absolutely seamless

Special kudos to chef Uniyal for mouth watering meals

Highly recommend Ragi (local delicacy) at breakfast and BBQ grills over bonfire and retro music is not to be missed

With prior information the hotel team will be able to arrange sunrise trek and also serve you breakfast in the middle of a deep forest zone

During the drive from Delhi- made quick stop at the haiderpur wetland for bird watching & at the bijnor ganga ghat for a quick dip in the river

At bijnor ghat highly recommend kulche chole from the stall of Rampal halwai.

If you wish to stop for breakfast while going or for lunch during return, two good options are Monty million and max million midway restaurants

PS ; hotel parking is located almost 1.5 kms before the check in area and involves thrilling off reading drive using hotel 4 x 4 vehicles

For honeymooners- Shephard hut suites category is brilliant

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JEEVANJ104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews