We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$66
Priceline$66
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
Tripadvisor$59
Orbitz.com$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
75
13
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
13
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger reserve jungle safari room interior visit this place beautiful landscape helpful person nature lovers bird watching mother nature my spouse an amazing experience delicious food close to nature fresh air visiting lansdowne excellent stay sunrise and sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Spent 4 highly enjoyable days at LA Hermitage

Manager Mr Rajendra ensured that check in , meals , trekking, bird watching and check out was absolutely seamless

Special kudos to chef Uniyal for mouth watering meals

Highly recommend Ragi (local delicacy) at breakfast and BBQ grills over bonfire and retro music is not to be missed

With prior information the hotel team will be able to arrange sunrise trek and also serve you breakfast in the middle of a deep forest zone

During the drive from Delhi- made quick stop at the haiderpur wetland for bird watching & at the bijnor ganga ghat for a quick dip in the river

At bijnor ghat highly recommend kulche chole from the stall of Rampal halwai.

If you wish to stop for breakfast while going or for lunch during return, two good options are Monty million and max million midway restaurants

PS ; hotel parking is located almost 1.5 kms before the check in area and involves thrilling off reading drive using hotel 4 x 4 vehicles

For honeymooners- Shephard hut suites category is brilliant

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JEEVANJ104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

This place is much picturesque than shown in the website .We went with our family and the stay was very well managed by the resort staffs and Rajender ji.

Best location at the mountain.
Area for kids to play
Tasty food with bonfire,
Drivable roads and also enjoy complementary Gypsy ride from parking to resort , most memorable ride of 7-10 min .
Must visit Sunrise point .
Very close to river camp , spend some time for sure you will love it .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amitranjanmotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

The place is a must visit for people who are looking for peace.
A great team led by Mr Rajendra, who go out of their way to make people comfortable and at home.
Food is fresh and delicious.
Property is well maintained and clean.
Surrounded by hills and beautiful landscape.
Do not miss the sunrise and sunset.
The staff will guide you to the best location, short trekking trips within the property are available.
You need to park your vehicle about 2 kms below the property and they send their vehicle to take you uphill.
The drive to the property is scenic...with greenery, river front and streams. We were lucky to sight a group of wild elephants on the way.
Had a great relaxing experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RuchiraBajaj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

If you love surprises and adventure in life you must visit this place
Just to remind you its not in Lansdowne but at ram nagar route (Silwar)
This is raw and untouched resort where you can enjoy Natural beauty and nature around you ,Good Food (specially try their chef spl Tawa chicken we need to order 2-3 hours before Lunch /Dinner)
Helpful and friendly staff with an awesome services

Room tip: Try if you get Lans view
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbangali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

We stayed in this resort for 2N/2D. The location and overall ambience is great. The resort is located in Silvar, which is around 60km from the main Lansdowne town. The staff led by Mr. Rajinder are extremely courteous and polite, and they go over and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The food and service, especially from Amit in the restaurant is wonderful. They have quite a few options in their breakfast and dinner buffets.
There are a lot of treks in and around the resort, and you can go to the Sunrise and Sunset points for some enthralling views. There is also a safari nearby to the Kalagarh Tiger Reserve, but it was closed till the 15th of November, so we could not go.
The parking area is around 1km from the resort. They provide a jeep which will take you up to the main resort, but the uphill journey is extremely hectic, since the road is rough.
Recommended if you are a nature lover.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SusobhanPatra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latigre Resort, General Manager at La Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Patron,

we are pleased to have your positive review on board with us. Customer satisfaction is out uttermost priority and we are happy to note the contents of your feedback.

We are happy to have served you and look forward to see you at the property soon!

Regards and Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews