We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
164
23
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
23
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view superb hotel kids games room indoor activity luxurious hotel awesome stay hotel service internet connection great hospitality chicken biryani worth stay recommend this hotel staff behaviour fun activities hot water room was spacious nice ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Nice place to stay
Ambience and view is nice
Staff is very humble and service was perfect
They also arranged a DJ night on their terrace cafe to make evening entertaining for all the guests
We booked this place random by visiting but still got a good deal on room with breakfast included
Recommended for one or two days stay all in all in Lansdowne
Food was okay,snacks can be improvised more but main course is good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunilsingh-301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations_DDN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ravine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ravine Palace, Lansdowne.

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time out to write to us. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank-you for your kind appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

We knew beforehand that Lansdowne was not crowded and quite small unlike other popular hill stations. All we needed was a place that was good enough to relax and just enjoy nature, so going by other reviews we booked a Mount View Executive Room for 3 days.

Locating the hotel was easy as it falls just along the road on the way to Lansdowne, some 5 kms before the main town(15-20 mins drive). Parking is just in front of the hotel and was very convenient. Check-in was pretty easy, no bothers there. The room and the bathroom both were perfectly clean and spacious with good quality furnishings. All basic amenities were provided including tea things and a kettle which was a life saver for us tea addicts. An extra mattress and blanket was also provided since there were three of us in the room.The balcony opened up to the road which was not much of a view(since we booked the mount view and not the valley view), but that was okay since the hotel has ample places to enjoy the valley view from for as long as you like;the terrace, the public balconies on each floor and a pretty garden like place on the basement all of which had good views of the valley.

They also had table tennis and foosball tables if you are bored which we did not use but others did.

There was no network at the hotel for any service providers but they had free wi-fi which we used for basic social media things, though we did get perfectly good network as we went upwards towards the main town. For a family emergency we had, they let us use their landline phone for free. And honestly, the whole point of going there for us was to get away from technology, so it was not bothersome at all.

The room service was prompt and good. The people on the staff including the cleaning, reception and restaurant did their jobs well in addition to being polite, friendly and nice which we loved. All our needs and questions were answered without any issues. A Mr. Kuldeep at the restaurant was very kind and courteous to us, responding to all our whims. The food was home like, plain and simple just the way we like, though the price was slightly higher.

The traffic on the road alongside the hotel was not any trouble since it was just one percent of what we are used to in Delhi. All the main sightseeing locations were about 20-25 mins drive from the hotel. Otherwise, there are shared jeeps on the road that go to and from the city centre. Also, we brought our own particular things that we needed like snacks, water, medicines and such, there was no proper market place nearby, for everything could be found at the city centre.

The only thing that bothered us was that they did not accept cards which we did know earlier and transaction was by cash only. They could change that.

All in all, we had a great time, enjoyed meeting some nice people at the hotel, tourists as well as the staff and had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel made our experience of Lansdowne really wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations_DDN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ravine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ravine Palace, Lansdowne.

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time out to write to us. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at our hotel. We accept card but due to network issue some time it did't works. Thank-you for your kind appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

When i came to lansdowne,i was only looking for a relaxed ambience and some peace from the daily hustles in delhi.am glad i made a right decision with Revine Palace.I got all i could have asked for, a valley view ,great support from the staff,good food .The best thing i came across was it was totally clean with no foul smell typical of the hills,no pests,no flies,etc.overall a great experience.thanks team Revine

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shar_rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations_DDN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ravine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ravine Palace, Lansdowne.

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time out to write to us. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank-you for your kind appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

We were searching for a palace where we can actually relax and this is that perfect place..They have rooms with few indoor games.. very friendly and helpful staff, food was amazing quite nearby to market and points..They have made arrangements for some activities as well .. would definitely recommend it..

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank pahujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations_DDN, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ravine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ravine Palace, Lansdowne.

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time out to write to us. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank-you for your kind appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Lansdowne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

‘ Ravine Palace - a Luxury Hotel ‘ board welcomes you. The front as well as the building is plain with no attempt to merge with environment. It is an eye sore. What saves it is the view from the rooms facing the valley as was our room 503.You could sit in the balcony and watch the distant mountains . It is really peaceful.
The room was spacious as was also bath room. There is a good balcony. The room is clean with lot of space to put away our baggage.
People are cooperative . That does not compensate for many issues that arose in our stay
Restaurant is ok and food ordinary. Many dishes were tasteless
Room service is good
People are cooperative but I feel they are untrained.
Unfortunately that was not all. We found human hair in the plate. This was brought to the notice of the concerned person. Then bath room. The hot water is good and the hand shower handle turns but hot water, often scalding , does not get mixed with cold water. Our complaint had no effect but we got a bucket. The bath room has no separation like raised barrier to stop water flowing out. As a result bath room is wet and a sheet of water remains. It makes it rather unsafe as one could easily slip.
There was loud music on the roof top just one floor above. The music was loud and went on till 10 pm everyday. Our complaint was not useful.
The front desk has a sheet of paper listing tourist places of interest. No enthusiasm to give any information.

No mobile network. Perhaps BSNL works
WiFi is there but not all the time. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room facing the valley
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prabhumss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations_DDN, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ravine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for talking the time to write a review! sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with service.We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satistisfied with service. our hotel located in hills area to issue in mobile network but its problem is not regular face but i assure you that we will make sure that you or anyone else will not have to face these problems again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews