We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy, country gite.”
other traveller has booked this property
Gite 1 living/dinning area with open log fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite 1 living/dinning area with open log fire
Kitchen area Gite 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Gite 1 living/dinning area with open log fire
Kitchen area Gite 1
Double bedroom with balcony Gite 1
Balcony View Gite 1
Twin bedroom open plan onto stairs Gite 1
Twin bedroom with balcony Gite 1
looking out onto terrace Gite 1
Bathroom Gite 1
looking out onto terrace Gite 2
living/dining room Gite 2 with open log fire
kitchen Gite 2
bathroom gite 2
Double room gite 2
twin bedroom with balcony gite 2
second twin bedroom gite 2
guests enjoying lunch on terrace of gite 2
the back of the gites showing the terrace's
view at the side of the gites
sun setting
one of our guests having fun in the paddling pool
Relax in one of our garden chairs and listen to the river running a the side of the garden
Fontiane de Fontestorbes 2km from gite opposite Crapahut parc adventure
having a rest after hiking to Montsegur
Montsegur 5km from the gite lovely walk to the top with great views
apple sculpture festival Mirepoix
apple sculpture festival Mirepoix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fougax-et-Barrineuf, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HelenandM...
Chiang Mai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy, country gite.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely place to stay. Della and Simon did everything they could to make us welcome after our booking with a different place had fallen through.
Very comfortable rooms and beds!
A spectacular breakfast, the bacon and mushroom muffins were superb, this was the champion of all continental breakfasts.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Micheal
Thank you for your review of our Gite, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your companions. We are pleased that the breakfast as you say was "spectacular" and the bacon and mushroom muffins were enjoyed by all. Glad that you had a good night sleep. We hope to see you and your guests/friends again. Thank you for staying with us on your journey around France.
Best wishes Della and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in one of the Gites for a few nights
Excellent for relaxing as large garden in a quiet village setting
Gites are very comfortable and have all that you need
Lovely welcome hamper that included local cheese and fresh baguette.
Hosts very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much to see and do in the area
Liked least: not having enough time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at le rouge robin. We are glad that you enjoyed your food hamper
We hope to see you again
Best wishes
Simon Della and Lewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhiannonw...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Le Rouge Robin for just over 1 week, we met Della and Simon with a warm and friendly welcome into the Gites. The Gites have everything you need, they are clean and spacious with access to a sizeable garden and a small steam.

We found the gites and hosts family friendly and accommodated all our needs while there. The area is perfect for hiking, cycling, site seeing and relaxing. We will recommend to friends and family and will hopefully return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at le rouge robin and the area of fougax et barrineuf. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Della and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ele N
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
And you enjoyed the area around our village Fougax et Barrineuf in the Ariege. We hope to see you again
Regards Della and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing