We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Studio/Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Petherton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nic01984
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Studio/Cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful and peaceful Studio, exactly as described, situated at the bottom of the Owners well maintained Garden. Lovely Owners who are there if you need them, but give you complete privacy. The amenities are excellent, Anything else you may need can be obtained from the local village, which is just a few minutes walk and includes the village pub with lovely friendly staff and customers alike. It is also a superb base for exploring the surrounding areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay and definitely hope to visit and stay again in the Future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Studio and Location
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower P
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic studio cottage in charming peaceful village”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charming studio cottage tucked away Iin a corner of the owners lovely garden . Very private with its own small garden with seating area . Owners friendly and around if you need them but you have privacy. The village has still retained the village shops butchers , bakers, grocers, pub, florist etc which we loved just a minutes walk to the friendly village to buy everything you need. There is a small co-op but we gave all our business to the independent shops above as the village would die if the supermarket got all the business. The interior of cottage is charming and comfortable and the garden is cottage style but I would recomend higher watt bulbs as we found we had to put the lighting on all day as it was dark and that's are only negative but this can be resolved quite easily with a smaller tv and cooker as they block the light from windows. Hope this helped but should not put you off as its lovely . Great places to visit for the garden lovers and peaceful country walks to Martock . Highly recomend the small shop opposite the grocers selling handmade pastries and cakes , meats and cheeses etc also the pretty florists ( textile artist ) selling handmade gifts by her very own hand .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leogreenl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage, Lovely Place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in Idler's cottage, an easy walk to 2 great pubs, especially the one in South Petherton and located perfectly to set off for beautiful walks around the countryside with the added bonus of a coop 5 minutes walk away for if you run out of milk.
The cottage itself was amazing with all the facilities you could want and a lovely private garden and bench area to sit around. Would definitely reccomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: No Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing