We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful spot to relax and unwind !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space. Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space.
Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
Same entrance in the daylight.
BBQ on the deck anyone?
Fictional magical Bali Hai from The Tales of South Pacific;taken from your deck
Dugongs & turtles maybe  seen from your deck
Go exploring the bay at low tide.
Big deck for relaxing days.
Main room of the house.
2 double beds, en suite - the 'outside' garden shower off this bedroom. Wake up with a view
Your 'outdoor' garden shower off ensuite in main bedroom
2 man kayak for you to use.
Your own tropical bar on deck
side of house - looking back to the water and house.
Alcohol not included unfortunately :)
Big kitchen - easy to pass out food for breakfast, lunch or dinner on your deck...
Dinner anyone? Superb setting for a seafood feast right on your own deck
Washing machine
front door to house.
beach
It's fun jumping off the end of the jetty into a deep lagoon.
Gazebo to side of house
Magical entrance to your holiday house at night.
Huge tree root system
Veiw on waking, taken from main bedroom
outside garden shower off ensuite
Large family room
Double bed in large family room
Fully equiped kitchen with a view while you are washing up and cooking.
Native art at the entry path to the house.
The view at low tide - ready to jump in?!
Main room, high ceilings for ventilation
Snorkeling in the lagoon at The Jetty is a favourite pass time.
Theres plenty to do for all ages, even 6 year olds. Santo Horse Adventure caters for all.     ages.
The beautiful cool colours of the blue water holes is fun too
Santo Horse Adventures take you through untouched pristine beauty See Santo on horse back
Kayaking in the pristine blue water holes or in the lagoon at The Jetty
Turtle Bay Resort, beautiful
Lope Lope River just up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
akstef
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful spot to relax and unwind !!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 2 Couples travelling to Espiritu Santo for the first time celebrating Steve's 50th Birthday. What a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Robyn was a fantastic hostess who met us at the airport. Made us a lovely dinner and was more than happy to assist us with everything we could possibly need to make our holiday truly special. The house is situated in a beautiful spot with the best sunrises and sunsets. There is a fully equipped kitchen which we used alot of the time as we enjoyed shopping at the fruit and vegetable market and supermarket. The house has everything you could possibly need - a home away from home. The house was not far away from some lovely restaurants aswell if you wanted to eat out. Everyone in the area were so friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be back !! Thanks again Robyn xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to fully relax and have the privacy.
Liked least: Should have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
I would like to say thank you for your comments re your recent stay at The Jetty. It was a pleasure to have met you and I do appreciate how neat, clean and tidy you left the home. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemmwm
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great spot for a lovely relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Paradise Cove over Easter, 2015 and we had a lovely holiday! We booked well in advance, with excellent and quick communication with the owners. We arrived only a couple of weeks after Cyclone Pam, but the island of Santo had been unaffected by the cyclone, and the locals and tourism operators were keen for people to still come.
The house is perfectly located on a quiet and private lagoon. It is out of town (which I see as a bonus) but it means you do need your own car. But, again, that is a bonus for us. The deck is glorious, and the sea so close that when we woke on the first morning it sounded like we were IN the ocean! Everything you need is in the house. It is a quirky design but it worked very well for us. The outside shower was very cool!
The owners arranged for their neighbour to collect us from the airport, and the rental car owner dropped the car to the house the next day. All of the locals knew where Paradise Cove was, and who the owners were, so it felt a little like being part of the local community.
If we ever go back to Santo, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We much prefer being able to self-cater, and to be independent, which makes Paradise Cove ideal for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLL590
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A Jetty, and a deck built over the water, not all that unusual in the South Pacific except at “The Jetty” you are not sharing!
This was our 5th trip to Vanuatu in as many years, my partner and I love holidaying on our own clock…….or lack of! We enjoy privacy and being self-reliant, it does add a degree of adventure. I confess to being particular about my choice of accommodation, “The Jetty” didn’t disappoint, it was exactly as stated. First night in we were supposed to arrive around 7pm, I think it was more like 9 after our flight from Vila was delayed. To be greeted by Megan the onsite manager was delightful, the essentials were provided including boiled water and a bottle of wine in the fridge, what more can you ask for? Clean, comfortable and well equipped, conducive to relaxing. The outdoor shower room was amazing, no shortage of towels and an air-conditioned bedroom for a great night’s sleep.
Dive off the jetty, swim over and climb the ladder onto the deck, go for a paddle in the kayak, I could go on and on about the fun we had. Listening to the tide coming in, feeding fish off the deck, the turtle that pokes his head up, sunrise over the jetty, fish jumping and a lovely breeze. Pack light, you will need togs, togs and more togs, reef shoes are not essential. Throw in some glad rags in case you want to go down the road to Lope Lope, (heels optional) we enjoyed Christmas lunch and some good champagne in a lovely location. Plan on hiring a car, not necessary for your entire stay but some sightseeing up to Champagne Beach, Port Olry (lobster on the beach) a definite must.
I almost forgot “the tree”, you are shaded by the most magnificent tree that reaches out over the deck and water, 8 days and I didn’t need to pull out the sunscreen.
Travel tip, if you are overnighting or having a couple of days in Vila before heading to Santo book your flight to Vila and onto Santo on the same ticket. On a standalone ticket baggage allowance from Vila to Santo is only 10kg so with refreshment essentials packed (it is always 5 o’clock somewhere!) we paid around $90 excess baggage.
Thank you Robyn for sharing your special piece of paradise, we enjoyed it immensely and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our onsite manager reported to me that you were excellent guests. The house was clean and tidy when you left and you even replaced some items that were supplied for you. Not necessary, but thank you. I will be recommending you as a guest for any future holidays, but we would like to see you back at The Jetty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20paul132...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idealic position”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived with 4 adults ,2 babies and a toddler which required some extra preparations from Robyn,the owner and she came up trumps with porta cots for the babies with mosquito netting and even some baby vegies from her own garden waiting in the freezer which was brilliant.

The deck and view over the ocean is magnificent and Ellie ,the 2 year old loved to feed the fish which arrive each evening . We did not see any turtles or dugongs during our 6 days but their are a wealth of other interesting fish to be seen .

We fell in love with an area called Port Orly which is about 50 minutes along the sealed eastcoast road. The beach here has two gourmet cafe/restaurants right on the sand and the warm beautiful water is reminiscent of a hollywood set- sensational.

The locals onEspiito Santo are very friendly and loved nursing our little babies.

I do have a suggestion that Robyn needs a door or at least some fly wire screens between the on suite and fernery as the mosquitos were a constant companion in the shower and on the loo.

The large main lounge/ bedroom also needs a proper overhead fan to replace the tiny tabletop model that looks like it came off the dash of a 1960's Volkswagen.

Overall a great place to stay with a very friendly host and well positioned close to Luganville and all attractions if you hire a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge deck and magnificent view
Liked least: the moquitos , especially at dusk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Paul for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at The Jetty.The house was spotless when you left which wasn't a requirement of your rental, but was very much appreciated.
I am so sorry that the weather wasn't better for you, unusual for this time of year, no breeze and rain about attracted far more mosquito's than is usual, however I take on board your suggestion of a screen door between the bathroom and outdoor shower garden.
Thanks again for your kind words. Say hi to the rest of the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujee F
SEQ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the title says it all "simply paradise"”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Vanuatu and I must say staying at the Jetty was a pleasant experience, the view of the lagoon from the deck was stunning, it was far enough away from the crowd to be private but everything was close at hand like restaurants and amenities , We will be definitely be staying at the Jetty again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Leaving this beautiful place
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing