We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Espiritu
Nearby Hotels
Beachfront Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village de Santo Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 299
US$ 293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reef Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort(Espiritu Santo)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barrier Beach Resort(Luganville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santo(Luganville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aore Island Resort(Aore Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
105
60
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
60
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorair concentre of townthe main streetcentral locationno liftcontinental breakfast includedmanager simoncomfortable bedclose to shopsprices are very reasonableroom ratedive shopthe banana breadperfect place to stayrooms are basic but cleanpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We spent the first week of 2018 here and found it to be both comfortable and relaxing. The purpose of our trip was to dive the USS President Coolidge and other reefs in Santo. Very friendly and helpful staff catered to our every request with a high degree of professionalism - starting with Simon the CEO down. There were nine of us, and they set up a table for us every night - we had most nights there for dinner and the food was excellent. The Espiritu is clearly the best hotel in Luganville, located in the centre of town, from where tours to the rest of the island can be organised. This is the perfect place to stay if you plan to go diving. They have a place for your gear to be stored at the end of each day. We will stay here next time we are back in Santo.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great spot for refreshment, good food, peace and quiet, a swim in the lovely pool, and with a relaxed but quality environment and service - the best! We enjoyed the comfortable surroundings, the lovely food & drink (good menu), the beautiful pool and the quiet, competent and
friendly service

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiarawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only staff friendly and eager to assist
Loved the fact they had TVs
Will stay here again great room size
food and room service prices fair
Very close to shops easy to get a taxi very quite rooms

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

While the room was average (but spacy) I really enjoyed this hotel that is located in the center of the one-street-town of Luganville. Wi-fi worked everywhere and staff were super friendly. Breakfast was included in the room rate of about 100 EUR. The restaurant was great and there was an on site dive shop (Pacific Dive) as well as a travel agent (Wrecks to Rainforest) and I used both to my satisfaction. Unless you crave direct beach access, do stay at this place that has a very relaxed outdoor lounge area with pool access.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Bengt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Helpful and friendly staff. Arranged our taxi tour of blue holes and Port Orly for only 8000 VAT. Also accommodated our early morning check out by serving us breakfast 30 minutes early. The breakfasts every morning were amazing - I would have meusli, banana bread, toast and jam, fresh fruit, pineapple juice and coffee. That would last me till dinner, where my favourites were beef ribs one night, poulet fish the next. Breakfasts were free, but dinner was a bit on the expensive side, though the quality was up there. We stayed 5 nights! The pool was hardly ever used, so we made the most of it. Nice lounge chairs by a colourful bird mural was in sharp contrast to the main street outside. Our room was spacious and clean. It faced the main street but Luganville was pretty dead at night so no noise problems from the locals and no roosters going off either (unlike some island bungalows - HAHA).
On the negative side, the airport transfer bus was more expensive than a taxi 1500 VAT compared to only 1000. And one night they showed the football on TV in the pool/ dining area so loud that we could not speak at our table over dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GreyNomad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews