We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
153
61
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
61
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben and kim dive locker dorm room following morning relaxed atmosphere lovely pool short walk into town great place to stay diving holiday the main street explore the island stayed here for nights port vila meals accommodation tours vanuatu
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Absolutely Awesome place to stay, Great accommodations with the diver in mind, Gourmet food & drinks with a stunning outlook over the Harbor would and have Highly recommended this place to anyone!! Ben, Karen & staff are great host's and make the cruisy atmosphere that is Deco Stop Lodge. Hope to see you again soon!! Charlie

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbutler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 6) really enjoyed our stay here. Room was great, pool was awesome for the kids, very relaxed, easy and simple. Central location a short walk or taxi ride to town. All of the staff were very friendly and we were looked after so well. When we return we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Averyowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed here with my husband and two friends. Rooms were clean and tidy, but bathroom door didn't lock and the shower dripped which was a bit annoying at night.Staff were friendly and the food was good, so no complaints there! We hired the jeep from them, and managed to tour up to Champagne beach and one of the blue holes. A great place to relax after diving (which was amazing).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W3sty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Deco Stop Lodge exceeded our expectation. We come to Vanuatu every year for the last 10 years and never been to Santo. This year, we decided to visit and staying here made it easy for us to come back.

Ben and Kim are excellent hosts and the ladies that work here keep the place spotless. The food at the restaurant is very good and the wine list is small but very nice.

The location is excellent. Walking distance to center of town and the view is outstanding. It is very easy to be here and arrange for anything you might want to do in Santo.

Thank you Ben, Kim and your team of ladies that made our stay so easy and enjoyable! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAKAPNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We are a family with teenagers & a toddler and we stayed in Deco Stop Lodge at the beginning of August that we were able to book online. We had a room for the 5 of us which was very nice. The place is very pleasant and a small retreat after a long day around the island. Nice swimming pool and lounge. They also have a good place for hanging the wet suits after snorkeling & diving. The management is very friendly and will do whatever necessary to help you. The restaurant is very good, specially the beef local fillet which was gorgeous (our two teenagers asked me to add this special remark).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osseja_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews