We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
158
63
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
63
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben and kim dive locker infinity pool dorm room pool and restaurant area following morning relaxed atmosphere short walk into town great facilities central location the main street rooms are clean staff were wonderful tanna coffee champagne beach great spot stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed here with my husband and two friends. Rooms were clean and tidy, but bathroom door didn't lock and the shower dripped which was a bit annoying at night.Staff were friendly and the food was good, so no complaints there! We hired the jeep from them, and managed to tour up to Champagne beach and one of the blue holes. A great place to relax after diving (which was amazing).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W3sty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Deco Stop Lodge exceeded our expectation. We come to Vanuatu every year for the last 10 years and never been to Santo. This year, we decided to visit and staying here made it easy for us to come back.

Ben and Kim are excellent hosts and the ladies that work here keep the place spotless. The food at the restaurant is very good and the wine list is small but very nice.

The location is excellent. Walking distance to center of town and the view is outstanding. It is very easy to be here and arrange for anything you might want to do in Santo.

Thank you Ben, Kim and your team of ladies that made our stay so easy and enjoyable! We look forward to coming back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAKAPNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We are a family with teenagers & a toddler and we stayed in Deco Stop Lodge at the beginning of August that we were able to book online. We had a room for the 5 of us which was very nice. The place is very pleasant and a small retreat after a long day around the island. Nice swimming pool and lounge. They also have a good place for hanging the wet suits after snorkeling & diving. The management is very friendly and will do whatever necessary to help you. The restaurant is very good, specially the beef local fillet which was gorgeous (our two teenagers asked me to add this special remark).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osseja_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with friends. Airport pick up was on time and reasonably priced. My husbands luggage didn't arrive as Port Vila sent it to the wrong island but the pick up guy "Sam" went and collected it the following morning for us - no problem.
Food and drink prices were more than we expected, however found this to be Luganville in general. Saying that, there was good service, good quality and plenty of it.
We were all out diving every day but the time we spent there was nice and relaxed.
The staff were great. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is elevated above town with beautiful view. It is one of the few hotels In town, though about a 0.5 mile walk uphill along the dirt side of the road from town. Has a restaurant, which was good and food cost between 1400-3500 for mains.

Staff were lovely, very nice and super accommodating. Rooms were clean and very nice. Definitely some wear and tear, but normal for the south Pacific. Internet was weak and kept going out.

Pool was not heated, too cold to swim in.

Had free Continental breakfast with toast, jam, fruit, coffee.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emjunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews