We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, pool fantastic. Wld go back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Palmeral

Decking and sunbathing lower pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking and sunbathing lower pool area
Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Decking and sunbathing lower pool area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge
Lounge Terrace
Bedroom Landing
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Roof Terrace Sun Bathing
Upper Pool
Roof Terrace Sink & Fridge Area
Roof Terrace Dinning
Roof Terrace/BBQ Aera
Garden & Pools
Beach Promenade Puerto Banus
Aurora Beach
Victors Beach
Tennis Courts - 3 mins down the road
Evening Time At Puerto Banus Beach
Orange Square Old Town Marbella
Moon Rise at Puerto Banus Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tres25
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, pool fantastic. Wld go back”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow.
What a great holiday. Communication with owners was great. The pool although not heated was the perfect temperature and there were inflatables around the pool to borrow. We brought 2 for us but left them there for the owners and other people to enjoy. Played table tennis or went in gym. House was lovely. Just too hot and pan very heavy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the wifi only accessible by the pool, maybe that's a good thing?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was ideal for us, while being away from the centre of Puerta Banus
Liked least: Nothing we could say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brona W
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer sun in Autumn for Winter Recharge!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic location - quiet shoulder time of year which meant all facilities lightly used with lots of space to relax en famille. The location of El Palmeral is brilliant - this was our fifth or sixth time to this rental & it felt like coming home! Only5 mins walk from restaurants / bars & shops. A 20 minute brisk walk to the marina port every morning is the perfect wake up tonic.with a solo capucino on the waterfront to start the day! Good tips in welcome email from landlord meant we go to go to different markets on different days & again felt like locals who knew our way around. Tip - Bring your SKy Box card to catch up onj programmes from home. Wi Fi at the pool wa perfect & meant we stayed in touch with friends and family . We will return. Five star throughout!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet at shoulder time of year - meant pool was just for us!!
Liked least: Wi Fi only at the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtneek
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, in an amzing location, with an outdoor pool that rivals any five star resort!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I can not say enough wonderful things about El Palmeral and our experience in Puerto Banus. We vacation in Puerto Banus every year and this was our first experience in staying at this property. We found the house to be absolutely amazing, with all of the amenaties that you would find in your own home. It is spacious, with good sized bedrooms, and in a location that is convienient, near all shops, the marina and the beach. The rooftop garden was brilliant, and absolutely made our holiday as it was the perfect place to have a few cocktails and BBQ in the evenings before heading out. The owners were extremely helpful with the booking process, made everything really easy, and were always willing and able to answer any questions we had pertaining to our booking. Evior was even on hand via her mobile to answer any questions we had during our two weeks stay. She has an amazing booking package that she posts out, complete with directions, phone numbers, and tips and hints that make planning your holiday that much easier. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Puerto Banus, as it is quiet and safe, while still being so close to all of the beaches, restaurants, and Port for a bit of adventure and nightlife. I will definately be booking this property again for our vacation next summer! We had an amazing time.....The pool area adjacent to the house is not to be missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool area, and the fabulous rooftop garden!
Liked least: That we had to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing