We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ian p
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb property”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is an outstanding property in all respects (brochure photos don't do it credit). The privacy afforded by the location, quality of household fittings and furnishings are excellent. The 'meet & greet' was very helpful.
We found everything we required in terms of cafes, restaurants and shops were all within a 5 minute drive (you will need a car).
Only criticism I would make concerns keys - there was only one set available. That's not enough when there are 8 people staying. This is a minor issue which I am sure will be easily remedied.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for renting Villa Los Pulus and also for your very positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed Villa Los Pulus and hope to have you back sometime soon. We are also happy to advise that there will now be two key sets offered to renters if required. Best wishes from the Owners of Villa Los Pulus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental experience from start to finish”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I had a fantastic holiday with parents, sister and niece in this large villa overlooking turtle lake, an uninterrupted view of La Concha mountain and an elevated position which meant we could see down golf valley and to the sea. The villa was very private and also felt safe due to the excellent security and safety features. The owners have thought if everything you could possibly need so it really is a home from home. The furnishings are comfortable and it is huge, so you can have some time alone if you are with a larger group. It has he best of both worlds....privacy but also very quick access to anywhere you may need to go. As a family, we all rent holiday accommodation in the area regularly and my dad remarked that this had been 'the best villa rental yet'. Communication with the owners is also superb and they really do want to provide an excellent service for their guests. I can't recommend this villa highly enough and would certainly stay again or pass on the details to other friends or family who want a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! No criticism at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Oxford
1 review
“Brilliant for all including young family!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

You are immediately struck by the stunning view & well appointed house. Beautifully kept up with an excellent (and thoroughly) equipped kitchen. Then as a group with young children (3 1/2 + 1 1/2) we where delighted to find a house that was also set up really well for them!!! The pool (which is lovely and sun-drenched) is securely (for children) gated as are all stairs, this with the provision of a few toys meant the holiday could be spent genuinely relaxing and playing with the children and not keeping 10% of your brain listening for an untimely splash.

The only advice I would give is that you do need a car to make the most out of the villa (though a taxi into Marballa was not expensive) & the first journey there is a little complex so a good study of google maps would be sensible. But once arrived the welcome is top class as is the villa.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful surroundings, with a child friendly (ie safe) pool
Liked least: The first journey there was a bit difficult though once seen in the day light all was clear.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you for your great review, Andrew. We are delighted that our efforts towards child and family friendliness and safety are so well appreciated! it was a pleasure to have you guys and we hope to see you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lene M
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Peacfull, spacious, well equipped and a magnificat view”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Los Pulus. The house is very spacious and has a very nice view to the mountains and to Puerto Banus. We felt safe and appreciated the secured gate to the residental area. The house functioned very well with children. We were two families witg six children together in the range of 18 month to 10 years. The security gates to the pool area and stairs gave us a relaxing area. The owners Susan and Balu gave us an excellent service , and were very helpful. A car is neede to reach the grocery store. We walked to the beach some days, and it's a very nice trip among beautiful properties and golf courses- and also a very good excecise. We wish we could have stayed longer, and hopefully we be able to stay in Villa Los Pulus again. We wil really recommend this house!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Many thanks for that great review. It is always a real treat to receive such positive feedback and its nice to know that our efforts and our local team's are so well received and appreciated. We loved having you guys and would hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.