We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really great apartment, honestly described and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of apartment (top floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of apartment (top floor)
One of the many pools Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of apartment (top floor)
One of the many pools
Living / Dining Room
Roof terrace with view of La Concha
Rooftop sun terrace
Bedroom
Sunset from roof terrace
Entrance to Los Naranjos de Marbella complex
view from roof terrace of  'La Concha'
view from roof terrace
street in the white village of mijas
marbella old town
UPDATED PHOTO OF LIVING ROOM
UPDATED PHOTO OF ROOF TOP SUN TERRACE
UPDATED PHOTO OF LIVING / DINING ROOM
UPDATED PHOTO OF DOWNSTAIRS TERRACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianslawto...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A really great apartment, honestly described and well presented”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic two weeks at this apartment.

The apartment is bigger than we thought it would be and really well laid out. With two terraces we could breakfast on the lower terrace and enjoy the sun on the roof terrace. The views are stunning and the view of La Concha (part of the mountain range) from the roof I found difficult to tear myself away from.

There is plenty of storage space and the bedroom is spacious and the twin beds comfortable.

Local amenities which we found really handy were the tapas bar and supermarket, both are literally just outside of of the complex. Los Naranjos is beautiful, exceptionally well maintained with at leat two pools, well that was all I found. One slight downside is the A7 which is a major road and can be heard most of the day and only really gets quiet in the early hours, but it wasn't that much of an issue.

Puerto Banus is as described a 20 minute walk away although we walked it a couple of times we found the local L1 bus which stops right outside the complex (turn right outside of the gate and the bus stop is 50 metres) takes less than 10 minutes and is both reliable and cheap. Be careful as the bus arrives at different times on weekdays and Saturday and Sunday.

If you are intending to hire a car there is loads of parking right outside the gate.

I really recommend this apartment, the complex and the area.

We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities, the location
Liked least: The main A7 is a bit noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We have an excellent location with amenities on our doorstep, which is a real bonus.
Los Naranjos de Marbella has a fantastic bunch of workers who keep the grounds looking lovely which we hope helps toward making your holiday relaxing.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganScot...
1 review
“Fab holiday!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Marie's apartment was lovely & had everything you could possibly need. There is a supermarket, cafe and restaurant near by and Puerto Banus is only a 15/20 min walk away where there is plenty to do! Marie even arranged a pick up for us from the airport and one back after our holiday, couldn't have asked for better service from her!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, so glad to hear you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great getaway !”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this apartment at short notice and the response from the owner was excellent .
Marie couldn't be more helpful when I was asking questions !!
The apartment itself is lovely and had everything you needed .it is also very spacious for 2 , a fab penthouse . It was very clean and the pictures dont really do it justice . The roof terrace was great although when we stayed it was extremely hot ( obviously ) and some more shade cover could be looked into - perhaps an awning? It was very quiet on the complex even though there were lots of people around . Great having mercadona so close for the essentials along with the pool which was never busy .
Thanks Marie and to Pete who introduced himself when we arrived incase if any problems .
All in all a great week !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you very much, glad to hear you had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - everything you need for a relaxing trip!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 12 days and it had everything we needed for a very relaxing holiday. Much bigger than I initially thought and the AC was a God-send as the temperature was 30C+ every day. Great size bedroom and living space, kitchen well-equipped and the balcony was great for lazy evenings. The roof terrace was ideal for sunbathing and you have a lovely view of the mountain. The pool was just a stone's throw away and ideal for lazy afternoons, of which we had a few.
Some other great things about this apartment - the grounds are beautifully well-kept and very pretty and being on a gated complex does give you a secure feel. There is a well-stocked supermarket not two minutes walk away with an amazing fish counter... hence plenty of lazy evenings on the balcony. Other great things to note: there's a bus stop outside the complex where you can catch a bus to Marbella or in to Peurto Banus, or you can walk it (Peurto Banus) - it's about 20/25 minutes depending on how fast you walk.
The last thing to say about this apartment is you have two bars nearby - one is the clubhouse at the northern end of the complex (five mins walk) - and the other is the Sister's Taperia... which is two minutes away. The Sisters were fantastic - so friendly and welcoming. Great food and wine, and they treat you like family!
The final thing is Pete - what a legend! Always on hand to answer any questions and offer any advice.
Great trip and would definitely recommend and come back if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilties and location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, and I am very glad it over exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass on your praise to all concerned.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjshimmon
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just come back from a 10 day break and have had a thoroughly relaxing holiday. The apartment is lovely and the grounds in which it is are superb. It is a 20 minute walk into the main area but there is a lovely Tapas bar and the Paddle Club are nearby and are well worth a visit. There are bus stops just outside the complex which run regularly. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, and so glad to hear you had a relaxing stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing