We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, Great Weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Montevideo hills

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
sun beds granite kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool area
sun beds
granite kitchen with all mod cons
solid marbell and leather dining furniture
spacious living room
Beaches
comfortable terrace sofa's
terrace dining
master bedroom
Bedroom
master suite sun terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
beaches
court yard
golf
view
relax and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa, Great Weekend!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There was 10 girls away for my 30th Birthday and from the moment the booking process started, the service was great. No question was an issue and all emails were answered prompt. We arrived at the villa and were shown around by Louise who couldn't have been more helpful, shops are at the bottom of the hill which takes around 10 mins walking. Puerto Banus is only a 10 min taxi ride away and is about 15 euros. The villa was spacious and clean. I was very impressed with the master suite it was great!

The pools were only a few footsteps away and had plenty of space for towels and a few loungers. Most of the time we would have the pool to our self which was great. This was my first time in Marbella and certainly wont be my last!

Thanks for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammo73
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing from start to finish”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldnt have asked for any more from a holiday. The location was great, just a few minutes walk from the El Campanario clubhouse where we ate a few times. It was set in beautiful gardens and the food was great and reasonable too. The accommodation was spacious and very clean. It had all the mod cons you would expect . It was just a 10 minute walk to the nearest shops bars and restaurants and only a 10 minute drive to the Marina.Louise and Barry were so helpful from the beginning. I cant wait to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so easy to get around and the pool area was lovely
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klawl
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen Do”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an amzing time at this Villa! From the moment we arrived louise was fantasic, so accomodatiing and easily contactable. Supermarket was walkable but it was hot so we just got a taxi. The number Louise gives you works well and taxis arrive almost instantly. Its only €5 in a taxi. €15 euros into Puerto Banous. Louise was really helpful and the payment is made to a British bank so no expensive money transfers. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend. Villa is lovely and clean as is the pool. Not many sunloungers but lots of space to lay towels. We would definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and good facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very mixed emotions!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all this place is great for the type of holiday we were wanting, with it been a hen do mini break - so we could let most things slide but if I was been honest to much was wrong for my liking!

On arrival the lady showed us round who was lovely but very very strict with what to and not to do!! She seemed to talk at us for a long time the age range was 23-55 so she should have known how we would be behaving but no she warned us of any bad behaviour would not be tolerated!

The villa was relatively clean few dust marks here and there - very unhappy with applicants being broken and plugs been broken

Showers were not excellent and we just seemed to get the feel of being told what to when there should have been things done by the owners!!

Don't rely on the pictures of you are wanting to stay here! All the sunbeds were broken!! 20minute walk to nearest shops and restaurants 15 min taxi to Puerto Banus and 25 min taxi to Marbella!

Next hen do I go on we will pick more carefully!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments,unfortunately is is necessary to run through the same details with every guest no matter the age range as then we can be sure that everyone knows the same things, mainly not to take glass around the pool area and where to dispose of rubbish etc It may seem trivial to some guests and I apologise if anyone felt I talked for too long, it would not be my intention to do so.
The location is 10 minutes walk to the nearest shops as the majority of other reviews state, of course if people are strolling slowly and chatting as they go it could take longer. I live here myself and walk to the shops daily with my children in less than 10 minutes. Some of the sun beds were broken and as soon as this was bought to the gardeners attention they were immediately disposed of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashal0...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing All Round - Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from my sister's hen party at Montevideo Hills. We all had the best time and this was a huge thanks to Louise who made sure everything we needed was in place, from airport transfers, butler in the buff and taxi numbers. Nothing was too much.
The accommodation itself was spacious, clean and safe. The location was perfect for a quiet day by the pool, or a very short taxi ride (under 10 minutes) to the centre of Puerto Banus.
I would highly recommend Montevideo Hills for anything from hen parties to families. It really caters for all.

Thank you Louise - we all had a lovely time xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing