We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star quiet luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Crouch_En...
London North
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“5 star quiet luxury”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The photos are very true and honest, although they do not truly portray how spacious each of the rooms are. I stayed in the smaller of the 3 bedrooms but it was not small, even if compact. All bedrooms have a terrace or and are quiet and set apart from each other around the hallway giving all guests privacy. The finish on the apartment is impeccable and the kitchen is extremely well designed. The linens, furnishings and equipment are all top quality and the terrace overlooking the gardens is very large and we spent every evening, when we were not out, relaxing on it.

The communal areas are extremely well kept, security guards are pleasant and helpful and the pool is serene.

It is a short walk down hill into Puerto Banus, and a uphill walk back. If you don't want to walk back then taxis are in abundance.

The deposit was returned promptly and without any problems.

David, the owner, was always responsive and Cezar, who greets you at the apartment, is very helpful and responds to any stupid texts promptly (I sent a few as I was being daft about a couple of things and he set me straight).

All of us agree, we'll be back. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynnes122...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good, we have booked again!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, we had a great stay.
The owner was very helpful too

Just booked for our second visit :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My 30th Birthday”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time!
The apartment was everything we hoped for, had everything we needed.
Was nice to feel secure with the security and lifeguard etc.
So close to walk to centro plaza for essentials or down to the port for a night out.
It is uphill coming back so in the heat we usually got a taxi for about €5.
The agents looking after the apartment were very friendly and helpful when we needed them.
Decor was lovely and we enjoyed each having our own bathrooms.
Would love to come and stay here again, even for a relaxing pool holiday. Although the pool could do with a bar and some parasols but we really loved it and often made our own plastic jug of sangria to relax with.
Had a great balcony to sit out and cook dinner when staying in.
I even loved the English channels on the TV when we had an early night indoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had almost everything we needed
Liked least: No bar at the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
I am pleased you had an enjoyable Birthday at Medina. I look forward to accommodating you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing