We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Banus”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smudgecir...
cirencester
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“average accomodation and location, chaotic management, oversold review”
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks while looking in the area for a longer term rental. This would definitely not be it. The flat is very dark - there is no sun at all on the terrace and only a little on the small patch of grass beyond it, partly because it is ground floor but also because of the close proximity of the other blocks on the development, which overshadow each other. This also means that you really have no privacy at all outside. I would think it would also be noisy inside and out in summer when more people are about, inside because you are en route to the stairway down to the carpark and outside because you are very very close to your neighbours. Inside has the usual arrangements, small kitchen, long narrow living room,
small bedrooms, in this case two doubles and a single, and three good though small
bathrooms. Furnishings are mid-range business-hotel style package, and there is good and
free wifi. However, we had huge problems with fixtures and fittings - broken patio door locks
and no safe ( there was one one on the premises which the owner seemed unable to have
unlocked), hopelessly inadequate kitchen equipment - no coffee maker, teapot, unuseable
frying pans, no saucepans larger than a milk pan, a total of four forks for a supposed 6 berth
apartment ....the list went on and on, as did the attempts to get the kitchen adequately
equipped to use. The agents came and went with this and that, sometimes with no notice
that they would do so, so we had no certainty who had been in while we were out. When
we left, the kitchen equipment was somewhere near adequate, so I hope other renters
benefit. As for location, note that there is. 15 to 20 minute sometimes steep walk to Puerto
Banus which requires you to go under the dual carriageway on a narrow and crumbling
path. I would not like to walk small children or wheel a buggy on it myself. Finally, I think
other very enthusiastic reviews should be read with caution, for example the previous
reviewer, who I understand from him was 'known to the owner' mentions the swimming pool.
This was closed, and in any case like most unheated pools in this part of Spain would be unuseable at this time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good quality bathrooms and cleanliness
Liked least: hopeless local management, dark interior, lack of privacy outside, problematic walk into Puerto Banus.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2012
I am sorry to learn that your stay was dissapointing and not up to your expectations.
The adverse weather and the fact that your visit was in mid February when we experienced a fortnight of rain, contributed to the fact that there was no sun on the terrace and a lack of natural light in the apartment.
My apartment is west facing and enjoys sunshine from midday to dusk and has the benefit of an elecric awning to provide shade and protection in the summer season.
The surrounding gardens are well maintained and lack of privacy or noise levels has never been an issue with any of my previous guests.
During your stay my agent made every effort to accomodate your requests for additional kitchen equipment, items some of which exceded what would be routinely supplied in an holiday apartment.
The apartments interior is contemporary and stylish and was furnished by an interior designer and has been complimented on by a number of previous visitors.
The report of the broken lock on the patio door was addressed promptly and repaired within hours.
Although there is a safe present in the apartment i do not advetise this as a feature or that it is available for guests as this can lead to implications with insurance etc.
The location of my apartment is clearly stated on my advertisement and is in a supurb position in Peurto Banus 1km from the Plaza beach.
Finnaly the pool, as most pools in this area is not heated and may be a problem for certain guests between November and April, but the pool is never closed and is available for use every day of the year.
Once again i am sorry to hear of your dissapointment and i feel you have been rather harsh with your comments.
My management team in Banus are a very well respected proffesional company who provide a sevice of the highest level.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet surroundings and pleasant setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hjago
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location, perfect, plan to return soon !!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed here for 4 weeks over July and August. The apartment is in a lovely development very highly maintained and very pretty. With 3 beds and 3 bathrooms it suited us perfectly. The apartment was very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. As we drove our own car over the underground secure parking was very useful. We could walk to the port in less than 15 minutes and there are many great restaurants, bars and supermarkets in walking distance. I recommend La Sala, Terra Sana & Salotto's italian !!!. The pool was quiet, warm and plenty of sun loungers (although the apartment comes with it own loungers, which are lovely for lying out in the garden on ! We will certainly be returning very soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, location and pool !
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing