We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hjago
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location, perfect, plan to return soon !!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed here for 4 weeks over July and August. The apartment is in a lovely development very highly maintained and very pretty. With 3 beds and 3 bathrooms it suited us perfectly. The apartment was very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. As we drove our own car over the underground secure parking was very useful. We could walk to the port in less than 15 minutes and there are many great restaurants, bars and supermarkets in walking distance. I recommend La Sala, Terra Sana & Salotto's italian !!!. The pool was quiet, warm and plenty of sun loungers (although the apartment comes with it own loungers, which are lovely for lying out in the garden on ! We will certainly be returning very soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, location and pool !
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoldenGir...
High Wycombe, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An idyllic hideaway in the midst of it all - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

I found La Medina de Banus on Holiday Lettings website and I am so pleased I did. Both the owner (David) and the letting agent (Yolande) were extremely helpful and were available to answer any questions. The apartment was just excellent and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. All rooms were a good size, slept a total of 5 people, very clean throughout with modern decor. Loads of bathrooms! Very surprised/pleased to find that 2 rooms were en-suite as well as the main bathroom - good showers and a jacuzzi bath in the main en-suite which is fab. Lovely verandah with dining seating for 6 as well as a sofa. Distance to the port was roughly 10 - 15mins on the way there but slightly longer on the return as it was up hill - so flat shoes a must lol!! The pool was always clean and has a graduated depth at one end which is good for non swimmers and children alike. The grounds are well kept too. Some excellent restaurants within 5 min walk - I would definitely recommend La Sala but you must book in advance especially if you want to go there on a weekend. There is a Super Sol Supermarket 5 mins from the apartment in the parade of shops up from the bull ring that stocks pretty much everything and there are some good restaurants there too as well as some spectacular views. My only criticism and it is only small is that the sunbeds we had for use by the pool were broken so it made for interesting sunbathing! There is a market every Saturday on the main road where the Bull Ring is situated which is good for a mooch if you want to pick up a few things. I have waffled on a bit but hopefully this review is helpful. Basically I would highly recommend this apartment to others and would definitely book this apartment again if we are heading to PB.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2011
I am pleased to announce that the issue with the sunbeds has now been addressed. The community has now provided very good quality sunbeds around the pool area for the comfort of guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuiP723
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing