We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
73
58
20
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
58
20
14
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful apartments with washing machine. Great Tuscan breakfast, ice cream poolside, awesome staff. Chosen for proximity to Tarot Garden. my daughter loved the turtle/goldfish pond, lizards and local calico cats (cats in parking lot). Short drive to local pizza or fabulous restaurants and shopping in charming Capalbio. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stay for the last weekend of July, with other friends: in total we booked three rooms. We made the reservation by phone directly with the owner - Mr. Filippetti - and we provided credit card and we even called several times to check room reservations were well settled. We booked for an ECO(nomic) Room at 130 euro per night: our room was located in the basement of the Villa, without a opening window, humid and bad smelling. But we did not complain. We informed the owner about a late arrival but he did not informed us about a surcharge of 8 euro per hour from 8h00PM. Despite we called timely Mr. Filippetti to ask to leave the room key at the reception since we were accompanied by our friends which already checked in he refused and at the check out he deliberately surcharged us with 48 euro for late check in. Our credit card was debited without any reasonable explanation.
Mr. Filippetti is a champion of inhospitality and false dealer.
We would not recommend this place to anybody since the location is far away for sightseeing and beaches and because lack of hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPoggioChiaro, Proprietario at Villa Poggio Chiaro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per la sua puntuale quanto negativa recensione successiva al suo soggiorno, ma occorre precisare che, anche per regolamento di Tripadvisor, non è consentito ad alcuno di far riferimenti nominali univoci, sul web, a membri dello staff, in particolare addetti alla reception.
Pertanto riceverà a tal fine una querela per diffamazione, dalla quale dovrà difendersi nelle sedi opportune.
1) - Non è assolutamente veritiera la sua dichiarazione, di aver richiamato più volte la Reception del Villapoggiochiaro Resort.
E’ vero invece che lei, autore della recensione negativa, e’ stato da noi più volte sollecitato per via telefonica a fornire i dati di una c/c valida a garanzia della sua prenotazione.
Inoltre, occorre precisare che, il cliente e’ stato invitato al cambio alloggio, per disponibilità esistenti nella struttura, con upgrade gratuito,pagamento, ottenendone garbato rifiuto, ritenendo la camera soddisfacente, per costo e posizione, alle loro necessità.
A cosa serve, allora, la sua critica riferita all’alloggio da Lei accettato e poi riservato?
La stessa, contrariamente a quanto falsamente asserito, è dotata di ampie finestrature, all’occorrenza apribili secondo ogni bisogno, e non risulta assolutamente umida.
2) – Occorre inoltre ribadire che, sul nostro sito come sui siti di altre OTA (Booking.com, Expedia, Venere ecc) è esplicito il supplemento di un costo aggiuntivo per late check – in pari a 8 € l’ora di ritardo fino alle ore 24 della data di arrivo.
Il cliente è stato atteso, senza ricevere alcuna cortese quanto dovuta comunicazione di ritardato ingresso, fino alle ore 02 e 15, accolto peraltro, senza nesuun problema per ricevimento tardivo.
Infine segnaliamo alla clientela che, non siamo soliti, per problemi di formale registrazione degli arrivi alle competenti autorità di polizia, rilasciare le chiavi degli alloggi assegnati a persone in ritardo, anche se richieste e garantite da altra clientela amica, presente in Hotel, rispetto agli ordinari orari del check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

It was unpleasant stay( The bed was uncomfortable and creaky - shame for 4* hotel. Breakfast was basic, disappointed with hard bread, it seemed they had it for 3 days. Seems like a scam place for the money paid.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarKiisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I was glad I can relax and very quiet.
Nearby, beach is about 5 minutes by car.
Restaurant from around five minutes, I was there.
There the village from the Etruscan era, is Caparbio nearby.
By car, it takes less than 10 minutes to reach.
There as well, there are many restaurants in the local cuisine.

Room Tip: It is not especially. It is a small Villa.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Departure808665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a couple of days in Rome this was perfect to chill out and relax on our way up to Pisa, room was fine for our needs, nice to relax by the pool. The owner was helpful and welcoming and we would definitely recommend a trip to nearby Capalbio for the views from the top of the castle and a lovely evening meal.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mik5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews