We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than average”
Review of Colbert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colbert
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sceaux
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My room's bathroom was dirty.
The breakfast was less than average.
The staff was helpfull.
Its location is excellent: close to RER, restaurants and ice cream shops street and paris-sud university (jean-monnet).

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

If you happened to be in Sceaux, spend the night in colbert hotel. Very nice. This all town is beautiful. 30 min from center of Paris and lovely quiet town. We were there with 2 babies : 1 years old & 1.5 years old, without any storellers, it was perfect. We took the train and bus

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank aya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I decided to stop here as it was close to Parc de Sceaux and was walking distance to my company HQ. It was much cheaper than other places in the area but lacks the features of a bigger hotel. It's basic but it was clean and it's in a lovely area. If you're on a budget for Paris this is worth a look

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I was there for 3 nights last week. The hotel located at very nice place, near the park and restaurant street. The room was small but clean and cozy. However, I really had some issues with one of the receptionists.
I came back to the hotel at 10pm and the receptionist not there but later that guy came out from the kitchen, eating something from the box on his hands. I asked him if I could get the room key with the "please" and the first sentence that he spoke was " the most important thing is saying hello ", while he was still chewing and even did not say hello to me. It made me super uncomfortable. My colleagues who were the same trip with me later on shared that that guy showed aggressiveness to him the day before. However, other staffs were very nice and professional.
The breakfast was 7euro, quite poor with croissant and bread, butter and jam, cafe and orange juice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ngàn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and ideal for business trip
The breakfast is little but nice
The beds are ok but not suitable for my back but can't be helped
However I'd definitely stay here if I was on a business trip in the area again
In a great location with a lot of restaurant and shops in walking distance

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank sks_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sceaux
1.8 km away
La Roseraie Hotel & Restaurant
La Roseraie Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Fontenay-aux-Roses
44 reviews
2.4 km away
Plessis Grand Hotel
Plessis Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
110 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#3 of 6 in Antony
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
ibis budget Chatillon
ibis budget Chatillon
#1 of 2 in Chatillon
283 reviews
3 km away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colbert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colbert

Address: 20 avenue de Camberwell, 92330 Sceaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Sceaux
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sceaux
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 8,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colbert 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Colbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing