We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, beautiful views, nice people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naguabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Libre Puerto Rico
Ranked #4 of 4 Naguabo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Location: Being close to the malecon is not easy to find at night as it's not signed. if you ask people for a "guesthouse" (in spanish) they will lead you to la casa azul (blue house) and tell you about the white fence.
Place itself is beautiful with very nice big rooms, a marvelous pool overlooking the bay and a incredibly good breakfast. Your host is the kindest person you could ask and price is good so...repeat you visit! We'll do if we can!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLACKJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Staying at Casa Libre gives you a more authentic feel of Puerto Rico. The town of Naguabo has no mega resorts or fast food restaurants. The town really comes alive on Sunday nights with locals. Great night to head into town and get a taste of the local cuisine & culture. The rest of the week its a quit fishing village. Patty was very accommodating! On our last day we wanted to relax by the pool soaking up the amazing view. She let us borrow a blender & a cooler for an afternoon of pinacoladas pool side. Breakfast was always a treat! Patty is a great cook;-)
The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. She is planning on adding on a deck and hot tub! Will definitely be back when its finished !

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Patty is a wonderful host, she gives directions, advice on what to do, and is very hospitable. Naguabo is about a 30 minute drive from El Yunque, and it is basically a one street town. You will get an authentic experience, but it's not really the small fishing village I was expecting ... instead it is rather loud and generally a local party atmosphere, with teenagers driving up and down the street blasting music. The restaurants in town are few and not that great. I would stay at a more rural place next time to get a nature experience. That said, Casa Libre has clean and well set up rooms, parking, and Patty makes a fantastic breakfast. The only issue with the place itself is that there is only hot water in the showers, and it doesn't get that hot because it comes through an electric heater attached to the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Casa Libre sits on a hill overlooking the water, the rainforest mountains, and part of the small fishing village of Naguabo. The view is magnificent !
Patti is a wonderful hostess, supplied us with ice for our drinks, fabulous breakfasts of eggs, bacon, choice of breads, fruit. She shared so much information and helped us make wise choices. She urged us to see a small nearby beach. Finally we did. Oh my ! We should have gone there first. Beautiful clear water and smooth sand, black rocks and even some purple and green rocks, Tiny shells ! We went to the rainforest nearby and that was an awesome adventure in itself. We wound up kayaking in the bioluminscent bay on our last night. Another amazing experience!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with either room, both face the pool and the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had a blast, very nice place to stay with great views, comfy rooms. Patty is a great hostess so kind,nice and humble, we can't wait to come back and stay more then just one night. breakfast terrific and plenty and Pat when out her way to make you feel at home or even better. This is a place to stay for laying back or going to the boardwalk and having a few, food everywhere, music and people.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Libre Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Libre Puerto Rico

Address: #188, Calle 8, Playa Hucares | Playa Hucares, Naguabo 00718, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Naguabo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Naguabo
Price Range: ₹ 4,806 - ₹ 6,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Libre is located in Playa Hucares, Naguabo - a quaint fishing village on the South Eastern Coast of Puerto Rico. Situated one block from the water, visitors can walk to the waterfront boardwalk or take in the view while dipping in the pool. Great destination for travelers seeking the attractions of the East, including El Yunque, Luquillo Beach & Bio-Luminescent Bay of Fajardo. Guests enjoy comfortable rooms, familiar atmosphere, great hospitality & hearty breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Libre Puerto Rico Hotel Naguabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing