We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why do I have to come home? :(”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jakki93
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Why do I have to come home? :(”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Today I arrived back home from an absolutely fantastic Valentines Weekend at Broomfield. My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to go away instead of presents, found Broomfield online and I'm so glad I booked it! The house is to an amazing standard, everything feels so luxurious (including a jacuzzi bath at 11pm!) . Had such a lovely weekend, I really didn't want to come home this morning, thinking about work in the morning made it worse! If you want a relaxing, comfortable, home from home place, broomfield is the place to book.
We will be back soon!
Thankyou so much for having us. Xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to fault at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler8...
1 review
“Beautiful and romantic cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Broomfield cottage is set in a beautiful location and is warm, cosy and homely. It was the perfect romantic getaway with lots of things to see and do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5star plus stay :)”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend, following previous reviews I was expecting the cottage to be lovely but it easily exceeded all expectations. The location is lovely, with excellent local pubs within a short walking distance. The cottage itself is decorated to an amazing standard, modern bit extremely homely and cosy, particularly loved sitting infront of the real log fire of an evening. The owners Sam and her family were extremely welcoming and we loved the welcome hamper and bottle of wine on arrival. One of our favourites were the two gorgeous Newfoundland dogs Gus and Lola who gave us a lovely warm bouncing welcome and gave us a visit every stepped we stepped out the door. We wish we couldve taken them home! Would definitely recommend Cannon Hall farm about a 15min drive away for a great day out and amazing local produce in the farm shop. Also the local pub The George for a warm and welcoming local pint only a few mins walk. Overall our favourite weekend away we have had, we didnt want to leave. Thanks again, we'll definitely be coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of cottage
Liked least: none!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robski3
Hull, East Yorkshire
2 reviews
“STUNNING COTTAGE - BOOK NOW!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant stay at this wonderful cottage, the owners are very welcoming & the dogs are adorable. Stay here if you want to relax, see the many horses & enjoy walks or walk to the local with your dog.
The cottage has been furnished & renovated with no expense spared along with having jacuzzi, table football, board games etc.
Just book it you won't be disappointed!
Rob & Helen
East Yorkshire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcsmith19...
Dallas, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views, very elegant and romantic”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved the property. Our hosts were remarkable and very accommodating. We had problems with our phone map application, couldn't find the cottage. Samantha actually drove to meet us at a different location so we could follow her home. My fault for not making sure I had an alternate paper map and not completely relying on technology. Once we arrived, we were thrilled by the property and our two legged and four legged hosts. We loved seeing the horses and watching them be exercised. We did leave the property on one day but otherwise just stayed right there and took lots of nice long walks. We definitely wished we had planned a longer stay and would love to visit this property again in the future. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent a little part of heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing