We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot be faulted...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses
Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Hand made Kitchen with large electric range cooker,fridge freezer,dishwasher, microwave oven.
Miclethwaite room with  beamed ceiling, king sized bed, en suite with walk in shower
Drawing Room with large screen TV and DVD player
The Dining Room set for a Family Celebration
Garden room very tranquil for relaxing and reading
Hideaway room with  beautiful beamed ceiling and a adjoining dressing room.
Hideaway room
Hideaway room with large dressing area
Glamour room with beamed ceiling and large window
The Low Room  a family room with double bed and single bed plus en suite with toilet and wash basin
Walk round the reservoir in Ingbirchworth and take in the beautiful countryside only 5 minutes away
A view of Ingbirchworth reservoir, a 5 minute walk away,breathe the fresh air and take in the view
Rear of the house, showing the patio area and large  lawned garden
The Dining room with large oak table seats 8
The Grange Garden and the well
Relax in our delightful garden and listen to the birds sing
Enjoy a glass of wine in a evening relaxing by our iluminated well
The beautiful scented roses on the front of the house
The beautiful scented peach roses on the front of the house
The Glamour room with beamed ceiling. twin beds and view of the garden.
A view of the garden at the rear of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SteveKnig...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot be faulted...”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked The Grange to celebrate my wife’s 60th birthday with 3 other couples; I could not praise the owners (thank you Hilary) more. Both Kate, myself and our friends were very impressed by the cleanliness, spacious rooms and all the other available facilities. We would all have no hesitation in returning and/or recommending it to any one else. As another reviewer said, if you are looking in this area, look no further…
All our activities for the week-end, 315 Bar and Restaurant, Yorkshire Sculpture Park, Barbara Hepworth Museum, golf, the Fountain Inn and walks & runs around the reservoir, and of course Kate’s birthday celebrations, were all excellent, but were made even better by knowing we were returning to The Grange, which was so well placed.
Again thank you for making our celebrations something that will be talked about for a very long time…

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelsoncou...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday rental !”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If like me you spend literally hours looking for the perfect holiday rental STOP NOW as you have just found it ! The Grange is a fantastic choice for a holiday, large, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and fantastically equipped. We enjoyed a brilliant holiday here and received a warm welcome from the owner Hilary, we cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is fabulous !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy0508
Cumbria
1 review
“Amazing and very large Holiday home”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent holiday home that gave us the most amazing base for my eldest daughters wedding nearby. We had the most awful wet weather whilst there but the beauty of the house meant we didn't want to leave anyway and it gave us the opportunity to be organised in a way we couldn't done even at home . We most definitly will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms
Liked least: Not suitable to peole with diabilities due to rooms at various levels and all bedrooms on 1st floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and suited to a large family group”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this stay for my son's wedding in nearby Denby Dale. The Grange was awesome accommodating us all in style. Everything we needed was to hand and the quality of the equipment etc was first class. Clean beyond belief. I also loved the handwritten letter fro Hilary prior to the visit. Most welcoming. Thank you and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley66
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning property, highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent the most amazing weekend, celebrating 50th birthdays with special friends. Could not believe it upon arrival, this house has been renovated to the highest possible standards. Immaculately clean and so very well presented. Homely welcome of home baked delicious chocolate cake, wine and chocolates started our celebrations off perfectly. Well done to the owners you have a real gem of a holiday home which I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone and everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was beautiful
Liked least: Having to leave it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing