We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, well-equipped and comfortable cottage in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5) Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Craven House (West Burton) - Roadside View (Sleeps 5)
Craven House Circa 1930's The Early Days - Roadside Parking - No Problem!
By gone days At Craven House - Where Did You Park The Car Darling?
Craven House Lounge With Solid Fuel Burner - Seats 5 - Recently Refurbished
Craven House Lounge With Solid Fuel Burner - Seats 5 - Recently Refurbished
Craven House Fully Equipped Kitchen - Recently Upgraded
Craven House Fully Equipped Kitchen - Recently Upgraded
Craven House Kitchen Dining Area - Seats 5 - Recently Upgraded
Craven House 1st Floor King Size En-suite Bedroom - Sleep 2
Craven House 1st Floor King Size En-suite Shower Room
Craven House 1st Floor House Bathroom With Shower Over Bath
Craven House 1st Floor Twin 'Sled Bed' Room - Sleeps 2
Craven House 1st Floor  Single Bedroom
West Burton Village Green
West Burton Water Fall - See The Salmon Jumping ?
Shower In The Falls At West Burton
West Burton Falls Iced Over - No Lady Too Day Boys!
Manor Farm Cottage Our Property at Carperby (adjacent to The Granary) - Sleeps 5 - Site Ref. 717512
The Granary At Carperby (adjacent to Manor Farm Cottage) - Sleeps 8 - Site Ref. 647963
Prospect Farm House Our Property At West Witton (Sleeps 8) Site Ref: 6570593
Prospect Barn - West Witton - Sleeps 2 - Site Ref. 1388276
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Burton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tuft1966
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb, well-equipped and comfortable cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best cottages we've ever stayed in! Spacious rooms and very well equipped, extremely comfy beds too! Great location in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales with a fabulous pub serving good value meals just a few steps from the cottage. Parking was OK (outside the cottage). My only slight criticism was that the cleaner arrived well before 10am on departure day and entered the house as we were loading up (ie: before 10am), so we felt pressurized to "get out"! But a great holiday overall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Our Cleaners are self Employed Contractors giving an undertaking to arrive promptly to undertake their duties efficiently particularly during 'High Season' when multiple cleans have to be completed before 03:00pm arrival deadlines and whilst feeling 'pressured' guests are requested to be equally prompt and understanding in meeting their contractual obligations in being prepared in advance for a 10:00 am departure time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentishla...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really loved this cottage and will definitely return! Very well equipped with comfortable beds and tasteful decor. Probably one of the best holiday cottages I've stayed in.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houxty
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Craven House in July 2013 and had a lovely week in the Yorkshire Dales. We were lucky in that the weather was very good but as the cottage appears to have been decorated and refurbished very recently, we would have been very comfortable if the normal Yorkshire rain had struck while we were there.

We had our two children in tow so three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a TV snug allowed us all some peace and quiet when required. Kitchen was well equipped although we made quite a bit of use of the pub over the road for evening meals.

There's a large village green just opposite where our kids played safely with others for hours in the evening.

All in all, an excellent and very comfortable base for exploring the lovely Yorkshire Dales scenery and attractions as well as some beautiful walking trails. Bit hilly for a 7 yr old on a bike though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and very, very comfortable
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always pleasing to receive a positive review

At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing