We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big kitchen, 3 lounges one of which bizarrely...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Burton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon M
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Big kitchen, 3 lounges one of which bizarrely painted”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We came here as a group of 11 friends looking to walk in the Dales. This house is in a great location, alongside the river and a short walk to the village centre and to Cauldron Falls where we saw salmon leaping upstream. The local walks were fine for us 60+ year olds but clearly there are more challenging expeditions in the locality .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebob1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful house is in the most stunning area. Out of every window the views are breathtaking. Good pub within walking distance. We were a large family group of 12, with 4 small children. There was so much room for them to run about safely. The owner was extremely helpful. I cannot think of anything I would have changed. Perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJOA
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a big family get together!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Truly amazing house situated in a lovely village with a friendly pub. It has everything to cater for all members of the party, 2 and 4 legged. We took full advantage of the amazing gardens, walks from the front door and well equipped kitchen. All the rooms were large and beds comfortable. The bus into Leyburn was quite the adventure, the driver had never picked up 12 passengers from West Burton...we may go down in local history! If your looking for a large venue for friends and or family I'd highly recommend Flanders Hall, we had an amazing week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Wenhaston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of 12 - myself, husband, 6 children and 4 of their partners. Age range 17 - 60. Hit the jackpot with this property and then some! Set in the Yorkshire Dales National Park amidst the most breathtaking scenery. The house is fabulous. More room than we knew what to do with and very well equipped. Perfect for catering for large, mixed age groups as plenty of space to all congregate together socially but more than enough rooms / gardens for smaller groups.

I cannot rate this house highly enough. It is just simply magnificent. We had an amazing week there and were genuinely sad to leave. Everything about it was just wonderful.

We took a croquet set with us and that was very well used on the lawn in front of the house. Just next to that there is another separate lawn with a football net. One evening all the girls sloped off inside leaving all the fellas to put the worlds to rights around the firepit in the orchard.

The house was situated a very short walk from the village green where we made use of the pub, village shop and the green. Locals were very friendly and helpful. It was a brilliant base to sightsee from with lots of local things to see and do. We did Aysgarth Falls (took a picnic and spent all afternoon there), Wensleydale Creamery, Hawes Ropemakers, The old Saw Mill and Bolton Castle. Visited Leyburn several times as large Co-Op there and some lovely little independent shops.

Jo (one of the owners) was incredibly helpful in the lead up to the holiday and gave us lots of useful local information and was beyond patient with the numerous queries I had. Her sister Caroline (who we met at the Hall) was charming. Again - very friendly and helpful.

I genuinely cannot recommend Flanders Hall enough. I'd go back tomorrow in a heartbeat and we are already planning another family holiday there. In short - book this house. You will be blown away. We were.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athornley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely fabulous. We had a fantastic week. My grandkids loved it. My daughter-in-law's parents, from Poland loved it too.
Will definitely book again, sometime next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing