We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisignly Pathetic”
Review of La Gulls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Gulls Court
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisignly Pathetic”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This place is probably the worst hotel I have ever been to. I had a nightmarish experience of super-slow services, un-courteous staff, shabby ambience, and surprising policies (of course the ones that suit them)....the swimming pool gets shut down at 7pm (sharp), and reopens at 7am (these lazy jokers start cleaning the pool at 7am and do it till 8:30am)...food is below average with very few choices....and one will have to pay for any stains of food, oil, tattoo ink etc. (they will convince you that theses stains will not go off from dry cleaning).

Their tariff is a complete mismatch with the quality of service, rooms, food, and amenities they are offering. It took me full 24 hours, 5 calls to room service, 3 calls to reception, and 2 physical visits to front desk to get two bottles of drinking water. Most of the staff that they have is either illiterate or does not understand English…whenever I ask for any service, they will always reply in local language or Hindi.

After much difficulty on directions, I finally managed to reach this hotel in evening after a long drive from Bangalore (10 hours’ drive). We thought of relaxing in the pool for a while with some drinks…and guess what “The pool gets shut down at 7pm” and “Guests are not allowed to have drinks while they are in pool”…my instant reaction was “How on earth is that possible!!!!”

My stay with this hotel has been the worst experience of hospitality I have ever had. These guys are liars, ill mannered, un-courteous, bad attitude, and no understanding of the hospitality business at all. I am surely not staying at this place ever again. I would rather stay at railway station than this third class place.

P.S: Don't trust the pictures you see on their website, they are completely misleading.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabhverma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    19
    11
    39
See reviews for
38
46
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The moment I got out of my cab, I realized that La Gulls Court was a wrong choice. The whole place seemed to be covered in a fine layer of dust, it had a careworn look. The staff at the reception were slow and lost and took their time to check me in. Next came the ordeal of lugging the luggage to the second floor since their lift was not working. Thankfully the room & the bathroom was clean. The food was a nightmare, thanks to the nearby joints like "Mango Tree", I did not starve in Goa. Their website featured a big swimming pool, on visiting the pool I realized that they had a very good photographer. Their A/C would not work when there were powercuts, and there was no water in the bathrooms on 2 days consecutive mornings. The only saving grace was few of their staff who were friendly but helpless.
On the whole a very forgettable and traumatic stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vagator hotels

Surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Resort was good but Still not Up to mark... Reservation Desk & Restaurant Staff was good, but cleanliness was not Up to Mark.... FOOD was Great & tasty but Option to Choose were very Less...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Comments on this hotel is waste of time, Arrival to departure all in mesh, rooms smells, seepage is there, plumbing problem, service is pathetic whether room cleaning OR food service, linen is stain & yellowish

Room Tip: Its our fault that we have selected this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeevsharma1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for a week in February 2012 and had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bedroom was clean, large, had a ceilng fan, AC with a huge very comfortable bed. Room had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was OK with little choice but sufficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a quiet location without all the lavish trappings. Well placed for Vagator beaches, bars, restaurants and supermarket 200 metres away. Taxi hire available outside the hotel. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.1 km away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
322 reviews
5.7 km away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#62 of 108 in Bardez
338 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sea Horse Resort
The Sea Horse Resort
#12 of 24 in Baga
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 66 in Candolim
434 reviews
10.2 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
38.8 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gulls Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gulls Court

Property: La Gulls Court
Address: Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,990 - ₹ 17,525
Hotel Class:3 star — La Gulls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Agoda, ClearTrip and EaseMyTrip so you can book your La Gulls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gulls Court Hotel Vagator
La Gulls Court Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing