We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
6
15
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
7
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

hi,,,i ve recently been to goan clove and had amazing experience ... its better for people who are vegetarians as it is an apt hotel..its very decent place to stay with family and ur loved ones...its near to the one of the clean beach in goa and couple of restaurants.....
would to love to visit there once again...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 days in July 2011 with my family. Its quite a decent place to stay for a family. The room allotted to me was of a fairly decent size having a living room with open kitchen (though we hardly used it), a bedroom with A/c & TV. Since it was the peak monsoon period, hence the effectiveness of A/C was not an issue, as the outside weather was quite pleasant & comfortable.The bathroom was clean.
Overall, its an apartment with the bare minimum necessities & comforts thrown-in for a comfortable home-stay. IF one expects the grandeur & luxury of 3 or 5-star comforts, then this definitely is not the place to check-in.
Housekeeping is done only once in the late mornings where apart from the general cleaning of the apartment & bathroom, the laundry & toiletries gets replaced. Any additional laundry (like additional towels) or toiletry items needs to be requisitioned a day before,so as to ensure next day replenishment.
Breakfast was quite basic mainly consisting of bread & omelettes. However, the adjoining competitor apartment hotel with an in-house kitchen, is quite eager & happy to serve you with a variety of Indian breakfast & dinner at a reasonable cost. (an enticing bait often used by them during my stay, to lure the customers from here to stay over at their apartments with a promise of round-the-clock service)
Lack of Personnel at all times, is a major concern with the manager available only during the morning hours. An unattended hotel apartment, especially during night times, could be a cause of concern & worry for the guests, in case of any exigency or emergency.

There are a handful of good restaurants round the corner serving some delicious food.

Location is a major plus-point for this apartment due to its close proximity to Vagator & Anjuna beach (walking distance of 15minutes). There is this old Goa charm around it due to the serenity & peacefulness all around, where one can enjoy the paddy fields along its road, walk the narrow alleys & paths with very little traffic nuisance & at dusk, where time comes to a still, quietness envelops the place. A perfect place to rewind & recharge, away from the maddening crowded places of Goa.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achha465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Goan Clove has spacious and comfortable apartments with a kitchen.. apartments has air conditioning, a fridge with reasonably priced drinks and television. a little walk away from the beach.. the hotel staff is quite friendly.. has beautiful swimming area..

Room Tip: Double Ensuite
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

First of all i must apologize for having disregarded the review of a fellow traveller who cautioned the hotel for not having a generator and long hours of power cuts. Let me also additionaly caution anyone planning to stay here that this property (Cannot be termed a hotel or a resort) has no staff stationed in the night who could be of any assistance to you in case of an emergency (Like when i lost power in my room close to 11 in the night and neither owner nor manager picked up my repeated calls I had to pick up my small children and had to pay for a night in another room since there was no power and couldnt think of sleep without a fan, i was not even paid any compensation for the money that i had to pay the other hotel) of the 4 days i spent there, there were incessant power outages with one entire day with no power from morning till evening. The place does not have any sort of power backup not even for fans and lights forget airconditioning. It is a waste of money i paid 12000 for 4 nights inclusive of breakfast (Which consists of a loaf of bread, omelettes a dish of tomato sauce and some butter) You have to ask for fresh towels there is no restaurant they will give you phone numbers and you will have to order food from other places, they share a swimming pool with few other apartment hotels all of which are much better than theirs in terms of quality and having personnel round the clock for any assistance.

Room Tip: Goan Enclave and Tisa Hotel appartment in Vagator
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights. The apartment is nice enough but we didn't have a cooking range as advertised. The apartment is clean and nice, the bathroom is fine, the kitchenette was fine. However, the AC in the room was completely ineffective. I think its only a 1 ton AC and for the room size too small. It took 2-3 hours for the room to cool and it wasn't really that hot outside. On our last night we had a power outage for about 5 hours and this place doesn't have a back up generator so we baked in the night. Breakfast is delivered by the caretaker at 9:30 am and its basic but OK. Disappointingly the pool is quite nice but not maintained at all. The pool had loads of dead insects floating on it (not really what you want while on vacation). If they improve then this can be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bawagoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews