We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pls a no no to this property for sure” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun City Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saunta Vaddo
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pls a no no to this property for sure”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

we took a 3 nite 4 day package in 1st week of july'12, n our nightmare started as soon as v got our pickup from Thivim station, after booking 6 rooms with 18 ppl, children included v were just sent 2 Innovas n as soon as v entered our rooms....gosh, intercom or ac wasnt working in almost everyroom, there were hhhuge mice outside the rooms, service was bbaaadddd.... in short families travelling with babies pls avoid this property 4 sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nirajm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    32
    16
    40
See reviews for
44
56
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We took a travel package which included 3 days stay at Suncity resorts. When i checked out the pictures on the website, I was hugely impressed by the resort. But when we arrived, we had no idea that we were about to go through our worst nightmare. The staff service was sloppy, we had to call thrice for the room service before they finally arrived. Food included in the buffet was far from being edible, it was pathetic. The rooms had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. By no means, it seemed to be a 4-star resort to me. The only thing that looks to work for this resort is its location.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A piece of advice- do not be fooled by the pictures of this resort provided on the website. It is not worth your money and time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank askpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saunta Vaddo hotels

Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
148 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

A very basic hotel for people who don’t crave for luxuries. We spent almost every day on the beach and ate at the local restaurants (we can recommend the one on Xavier beach – make sure to try the gloriuos seafood dishes). The staff was amazing – as helpful as can be and very attentive.
I would say that the hotel is more for young pepole with no kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Not sure about the reason for all the bad reviews listed below... but my experience at sun city was absolutely wonderful... we were a group of 10 members... or let me say a group of 10 extremely crazy, fussy and demanding members and were very satisfied with our stay.

Located in the heart of Baga, yet tucked away enough to give you the much needed peace this place is a must visit.

Our rooms had no leakage, damp smell or any other problem that people have complained about... 3 beautiful, spacious rooms with full sized bathrooms (N YES WE HAD RUNNING HOT WATER THROUGHOUT).

When the whole of goa was dead by 11p.m due to elections this was one place that was alive and joyous.

The owner Deepak is a wonderful man to talk to... if travelling to goa alone and staying at sun city.... be rest assured you will have the company of this wonderful man to talk to or atleast he will ensure that you have a comfortable stay. he made sure our group was fed with some delicious Prawn curry rice at 3a.m when the rest of goa was asleep.

Staff was extremely accommodating.... and the 3 members of Deepak's team who kept the night alive with the karaoke session deserve an applaud.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chinkoozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have been to sun city hotel twice in the past,both times in the last 18months.So returning to Goa it made sense to again stay at this hotel.We had found in the past that the staff were very attentive,food was ok, rooms fine and in gereral the place was decent which for India is a good benchmark.How things have changed,never again.The place is unkept even down to the most basic of maintenence, in fact its falling apart.Much money needs to be spent to bring this once` nice ` hotel back up to scratch.To list all the problems would take to l`ong,but one point i shall list is staff, they need alot more.At the poolside we had to go and play `hunt the waiter` to try and get a drink,and there were very few room boys to go around.Some days our room was,nt cleand until 5pm due to lack of staff.The only good point about staying here is the location,its brill.You are right in the middle of baga, so going out to eat was easy also the beach only 5mins away.We may return later in the year ? if we do, rest assured we won,t be staying at the suncity.There are much nice hotels just up the road.You get what you pay for !!

Room Tip: We asked to move due to very loud Iranians on our floor,management were very helpful with this probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunta Vaddo
0.2 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
2.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#20 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Resort

Property: Sun City Resort
Address: Saunta Vaddo, Saunta Vaddo 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Saunta Vaddo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saunta Vaddo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 14,073
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun City Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 106 room 5 Star standard Resort, spread over 4 acres, overlooking lush green fields and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Located right in the middle of Baga, the most vibrant location of Goa. The Resort boasts of amenities such as a large pool, a Retro and karaoke pub, 3 bars, 2 restaurants, conference halls, tennis court, mini golf, 2 pool tables etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Sun City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun City Hotel Saunta Vaddo
Sun City Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing