We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun City Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saunta Vaddo
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We didnt find the staff rude or unhelpfull but the hotel is a dump. Feel sorry for anyone who has booked this place and my advice is to go up the road 200 yards to the Nazri Hotel (a palace in comparison) On arriving down for breakfast first morning there was no bread no cups
and curry for breakfast everyday is not ideal. They do ommlettes but when i asked for a cheese ommlette they said i had to pay extra for cheese ( so much for bed and breakfast)
We had a deluxe pool room view and after seeing the other rooms it was deluxe. The bathroom stank all the time and the sheets were changed every day. So every day we had different stains to look at (blood vomit and anyting else you can think of)
Please dont go to this hotel! If you have booked spend a little extra cash and change to somewhere else. Wish we had.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko01953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    32
    16
    40
See reviews for
44
56
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

By far the worst hotel I have stayed in India!! Should have read the reviews before accepting the deal!! Can't begin to list the terrible things that this place has to offer.
1. Filthy rooms which smell of drain through the day!!
2. Arrogant staff, the bell boy refused to touch our luggage had to drag it 2 flights!!
3. Food sucks! The thin manager was extremely arrogant and behaved like he was doing a favour by letting us stay in his hotel.
4. No hot water even after changing our rooms!!
4. On the day of departure, in spite of telling them to give us cabs for airport drop off 24 hours in advance, they failed to do so!! As a result we had to wait for a new cab and missed our flight.
5. Believe it or not a hotel resident was spotted accusing that someone in the hotel tried to molest her!!!

STAY ON THE ROAD BUT NOT IN THIS FILTHY HOTEL. THE AMBIANCE, STAFF, QUALITY OF ROOMS WAS UTTERLY DISGRACEFUL!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saunta Vaddo hotels

Cornwall
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

First time in Goa but we have been to many 3rd World Countries sometimes staying in in back packer pensions. Like the others we arrived having travelled through the night. We were taken to a dirty hovel at the back of the hotel and I said to my husband "get the taxi we are going home". The shower and toilet were out on the balcany the cuboard doors were hanging off, the bedding was grey and the bed stained, there was no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities. We were then taken to a similar second room, which we refused, so we were offered a premium room, still filthy but with a large, comfortable, clean bed . Later a venomous booking clerk told us we would have to pay another £150 for this room. We stayed there unable to use the tennis court as the washing was dried on the net, the gym was another hovel, the swimming pool was cloudy and pool towels were taken off the guest in the evening and re used unwashed the next day. The breakfast chef wore "whites" (joke) they were filthy when we arrived covered in grease and stains and he was still wearing them unwashed when we left. The Head chef wore all black clothes, just as well as he could be seen wondering around Baga in them during the day. There was food and drinks left on the stairs outside our room for days. We were thoroughly miserable and wanted to come home. On the 7th day I went out scuba diving, when I returned my husband said" I was sat on the toilet looking at the ---- on the wall and I just couldn't take any more". So he booked us into a very nice hotel used by Thomsons, it was clean the food was good and the staff excellent and as a result we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay. The final joke on us was the English people in the new hotel had paid the same price for a month as we had paid to go to Sun City for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janetalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel staff is rude, the manager of the hotel is uncourteous and above all the hotel owner is unapologetic. Together they all make you feel absolutely unwanted in goa. The hotel will not send cab to airport if your plane gets delayed.There is no bell boy to lift your luggage. the room service is pathetic and the ambience is dirty. If you want to spoil your vacation than trust me this is the only place in india for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahulgoyal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked Sun City after seing many scary holidaymakers photos of other hotels and this hotel looked really nice hence the higher price! On arrival we were offered a room in what was later described as The Shack !. The guy on reception had already said that if it was not suitable we could have a deluxe room with no extra charge, well one look was enough it felt like there was no air in there looked dingy and the bed filled the room .Apparently nearly all Brits get put in The Shack, an older couple had to pay an extra £150 for a better room another guy spent 6 weeks in there and kept his hired bike in the room !!!
The hotel is in desperate need of a coat of paint inside and out.One of the swimming pools is out order i.e derelict. The main pool has weeds growing out of the shower drains (was so tempted to pull them out).Bar and Breakfast area floors are very dirty,noodles, bread,fruit,chips spilt so that the birds flock when you are eating breakfast. Staff are very slow to serve you, My husband had drunk a Kingfisher in the time i waited for a cup of tea !!!
Our room was not as bad as others we spoke too, but the lighting was very dim (light bulbs gone),holidaying indians in next room banging doors every night and shouting at 3am leaving their dirty dishes on the landing for the bugs to have a feast ! Our balcony looked out on derelict brick huts approx 10 feet away also the back of the kitchen where the staff banged about with large metal pots day and night. The sofas in reception were so stained and dusty. People were constantly complaining about having no hot water or none at all possibly because one day my husband heard some of the management talking about a summons they had, had for the water bill !!! The breakfast does not cater for Brits if you are Russian or Indian you're ok,bread needs to be put through the toaster 3 times to get toasted! The tea tastes creamy probably because its in an urn with milk already added trying to explain i want black tea with seperate milk was such hard work.The pool lifeguards are an odd pair they sit in the pool bar bunker everyday and sometimes pop out to tell people to shower before using pool but young pretty girls in bikinis are allowed to just jump in !!!!! The lady who sweeps the grounds makes clouds of dust around you (nice when you're head to toe in sun cream the dust sticks well !)
There also seems to be a lot of management staff floating about but what they actually do is a mystery. It seems if you get friendly with one you're ok .
This was our 2nd holiday in Goa and has not put us off but would return to Paradise Village which only has a 3 star rating compared to the 4 star of Sun City. It is really not deserving of its rating and price.

Room Tip: just say no to the shack
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymaker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunta Vaddo
0.2 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#8 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#20 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Resort

Property: Sun City Resort
Address: Saunta Vaddo, Saunta Vaddo 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Saunta Vaddo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saunta Vaddo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 14,766
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun City Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 106 room 5 Star standard Resort, spread over 4 acres, overlooking lush green fields and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Located right in the middle of Baga, the most vibrant location of Goa. The Resort boasts of amenities such as a large pool, a Retro and karaoke pub, 3 bars, 2 restaurants, conference halls, tennis court, mini golf, 2 pool tables etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Sun City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun City Hotel Saunta Vaddo
Sun City Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing