We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Delighted :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“I'm Delighted :)”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I checked in to Royal Orchid Beach Resort Goa on 14th Feb 2012 along with my wife, after spending 3 days at a hotel in North Goa. The moment I entered this resort, I could sense that I’ve made the right choice. After 3 hectic days in buzzling North Goa, We needed a serene, relaxing and calm resort to spend some quality time together. Royal Orchid Beach Resort on Utroda Beach offers exactly the same experience. It is a nice, serene and a calm place on a lovely beach with clear white sands.... away from the usual clamor of the north Goa beaches...the resort has a lovely swimming pool, lush green lawn and a mini golf course. Although I missed booking the Royal Suite which has a private pool but even the club rooms are very neat and spacious. Boat Quae Grill on Silver white sands of Urtoda beach shimmering under the moon light, a live band playing some beautiful tunes, gives you a perfect experience of a romantic dinner. I couldn’t have even thought of a better Valentine’s Day that too on my honeymoon. Food in the resort is the best in Goa, Front desk staff has a great customer orientation and are very prompt in their services.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afrizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
A great feeling to read your comment this morning. We appreciate your efforts to put this across. It does give us a boost to say," We will serve you even better the next time." Thank you so much & do keep in touch.....Have great day.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    281
    127
    50
    68
See reviews for
340
205
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The location and the pool is the only good thing about the hotel. Rooms were not small but made more inconvenient by poor design. Food was lackadaisical. There was nothing goan about any dish served there. The front desk conveniently forgets any inclusions or promises made in their 'holiday packages' and if you leave it to them you'll be most certainly conned. I had gone with a lot of expectations and felt let down.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Assure you this is not the same as of today. There is a vast change. Yet we thank you for your views. It does tell of our achievements. Please get in touch with us & we will offer a special package in the coming days. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at this place a couple of weeks back with my cousin..managed to get a very good walk-in deal :) With a fantastic location, one of the most beautiful beaches in Goa at a walkable distance from your room, comfortable & spacious rooms, a gigantic swimming pool and some of the best restaurants in the vicinity (both in and around the resort), there aren't too many things that can let you down at this place!!!

The property itself is beautiful with great landscaping and loads of things to do which means you can easily spend an entire day just in the resort lazing around and using the amenities. Their own beach-side shack called Boat Quay Grill is a must visit!! It's a Times Food Award winner for the Best Grill in South Goa and the place lives upto its hype. The staff too are extremely courteous and friendly and are ready to do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. On the last day, they arranged packed breakfast for us at 5 in the morning as we had to catch the 7 AM flight back to Mumbai. Really appreciate the gesture!!

The only improvement that I can suggest is in the rooms. The rooms can definitely be better for a 4 star property and the price that accompanies the 4 start tag.

All in all an had an extremely relaxing experience and stay at the Royal Orchid Beach resort & spa. Keep up the good work guys!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor offer a nice view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagab0nd4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
A very nice detailed comment. A big thank you for taking time & putting the effort to express your views. We feel elated and hope to make your stay even better the next time. Do have a great day, as you started a good day for us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Really enjoyed my stay over there.....good staff and very good location....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Appreciate your comments & the effort to put this across. Do visit us again along with your friends. We assure a great holiday. Thank you from great Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights last year. The room was big and spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The swimming pool was nice and good distance to the beach. Our main concern was the breakfast. Not only was it average and service very slow, but they let people smoke on the terrace, which meant that we could either stay inside (which was not pleasant at all) or sit next to smokers which was even worse! Average hotel, ok for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Its nice to get your valued feed back. We have clear smoking designated areas. These are strictly followed. Please feel free to get in touch with us. We assure you a great stay. Thank you once gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
16.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
12.6 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,996 reviews
21.1 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Property: Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Address: Uttorda Beach | Salcette, Utorda 403713, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,214 - ₹ 18,024
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing