We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
South Beach Casino and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scanterbury
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel room was very clean, although the sheets were stained fairly badly. The lady at check in was very nice and the check in process was quick. I did not use the pool, but it looked really nice.

The best part about this place is that it is completely non smoking unlike the nasty smelling smoke filled casinos here in Minnesota. The casino is small, but very clean and I enjoyed it quite a bit. The burger I had at Mango's Restaurant was amazing, but the buffet they offer is small and is okay at best. The dessert offerings were good though.

I would most definitely stay here again and since it is a casino, the rooms are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamH06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed twice now at South Beach. First time we won a romance package and stayed in a suite, large jacuzzi suite was great. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable. Second time stayed in a king room, just as good. There are live bands playing in the lounge Friday and Saturday nights. Food is good in the lounge, restaurant is better than it used to be but my a personal preference is to never eat at a buffet.

Room Tip: There is a wide variet of gaming and plan to be there Friday and Saturday when they have free live b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kber82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

THe hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. The hotel is very clean. Pool is one of the very best. Restaurant staff very efficient.

Room Tip: choose between two good packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugaboo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel was very clean, and modern, rooms had one of the best beds and pilliows i have ever had in a hotel, very surprising. the casino was alot of fun and had some neat games to play. the restaurant buffet was really good too, large variety of foods, the breakfast buffet in the morning was A++++. will def be coming here again to stay and play. well worth it. worth the stay and play packages you can get too. you really get your money out of it. only thing i would suggest to improve on is the statement that its a resort.. resorts normally have more than just a pool and a casino. never the less it was fun.

Room Tip: we stayed in the luxury king room, we wanted the grand suite but it was booked, so plan early unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I take the 45 minute drive from Winnipeg to take a short break from our hectic lives, which I don't think we could stand any longer than that. Check-in is usually fast and friendly. Casino is great. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. The only thing lacking I guess is making it more "kid friendly". Maybe a waterslide and a HOT TUB!!!! Also, the food and service is lacking in the Mango Restaurant. Don't know what type of conditions you have to be working in to be rude ALL THE TIME. Need some training and revisions to the menu.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpggirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scanterbury
39.6 km away
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre
31 km away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
52 reviews
34.9 km away
Superior Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Casino and Resort

Address: One Ocean Drive | Box 777, Scanterbury, Manitoba R0E 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Scanterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scanterbury
Price Range: ₹ 4,692 - ₹ 5,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Casino and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 30 minutes north of Winnipeg on Highway 59, South Beach Casino & Resort is the perfect location for a getaway. We have a variety of stay packages and great rates. Committed to providing “Affordable Luxury,” our 95 room art-deco hotel offers opulent Deluxe Guestrooms, Junior Suites and Grand Suite accommodations. Enjoy our tropical style pool, Mango's Restaurant, Blue Dolphin Lounge and the gaming excitement at our South Beach Casino, featuring 600 slot machines, table games and roulette tables ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your South Beach Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Scanterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing