We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal home with "space" for everyone!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rua Na Sionnach

Front View of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of House
Kitchen/Family room. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front View of House
Kitchen/Family room.
Kitchen
Kitchen/Family room
Downstairs, double bedroom.
Upstairs sitting room.
Upstairs Sitting Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Carrowmore Beach
Local View
Carrownisky Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Louisburgh, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenny B
1 review
“Ideal home with "space" for everyone!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment I booked the house Lorraine was a pleasure to deal with. The house is in a quiet location but only a short drive from all Mayo has to offer. Fish off Roonagh pier, climb Croagh Patrick, cycle the green way, surf at Carrowneisky, jump off any number of piers or drive to Lenane (spectacular). Achill is an hours drive but well worth it as the beaches are beautiful. The house itself is very spacious with plenty of room for everybody. The sitting room upstairs is a haven. Showers are great and heating system is easy to manage. A home from home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review. It means a lot to us for you to take the time to post your review. We're delighted you enjoyed exploring the West of Ireland, it is indeed a very special place.
Many thanks again.
Kindest Regards
Loraine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
324stepha...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week with our close family.

On arrival, we where shown around the house and got our bearings! Slightly disappointed that the beds where not made as we had travelled a long 8 hours however just a minor complaint!

All together there was 8 adults and 2 kids. The space was excellent for us all! Beautiful house with everything you could ever need! We had a slight issue that the TV upstairs in the living area did not work as advertised with Sky TV, however in the end we didn't have much time to watch TV!

We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to spend quality time with friends or family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. Apologies re the TV upstairs, but unfortunately the adverse weather conditions on the weekend of your arrival knocked out the sky dish along with most of the dishes in the area. We are in the process of rectifying same, although there was the other TV downstairs which has soarview. Delighted it didn't make a difference to you guys enjoying your holiday in the West of Ireland. Thanks for all your positive comments.
Kindest Regards
Loraine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfort, peaceful, spacious”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

House was lovely with loads of extra's. John and Loraine couldn't have been more helpful. Loads to do in the area for kids and adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped with loads of extra's ie pool table, bicycles, books, dvds etc
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Hi Guys, thanks for taking the time to review our holiday home, we really appreciate it. Delighted you all enjoyed your time in 'Rua na Sionnach' along the 'Wild Atlantic Way'.
Kindest Regards
Loraine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin O
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending a week in the house this summer. As a holiday rental it's really top class, beautiful decor throughout and very well equipped. We loved the view from the sitting room, and having breakfast while looking out at Croagh Patrick is a lovely experience. We only scratched the surface of things to do in the area but for ours kids the nearby Old Head beach was a hit. The Greenway from Achill to Mulranny was another highlight. The house is a only a few km from the nearest town and it's a short spin in a car. Overall we've been very impressed with this part of Mayo, the scenery and towns are so pretty and beautifully maintained. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and Rua Na Sionnach is easily the nicest holiday home we have ever rented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Hi Guys,
We are so delighted you all had a great time exploring the west of Ireland it is a magic place. Thank you for your very kind review, it means a lot to us.
Kindest Regards
Loraine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BessyBall...
Ballymoney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fabulous time in Louisburg. Rua Na Sionnach is a fabulous holiday home and I wouldn't hesitate to return and can certainly recommend it. The house has everything you would need for a home from home stay. Would like to thank Lorraine for all her help and also Jackie for a great welcome and advice. Very clean throughout and comfortable. Only negative was the wifi - it was there but very slow and poor signal. Be warned you certainly need a car for getting around. Taxi service was good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and quiet
Liked least: Nowhere within walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Hey Guys, thanks so much for taking the time to review our holiday home, and giving us such postive feed back, we love Louisburgh too!!!! Thanks again. Kindest Regards Loraine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing